You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE INSANITY OF NORMAL

in #blog6 years ago

Whao! I am left absolutely dumfounded every time I read your posts, man. You've got to be the best quality poster on steemit-- no doubt.

This is so amazing! Christ! I really hope I get to meet you someday, bro.

Sort:  

You are the coolest. I appreciate the kind words and the pep talk man. I'm am down to keep in touch and if we're in the same town at some point, we gotta have a beer and do a proper cheers!

PS: have you noticed Steemit took away the little eye with a view count next to it on each article? Do you know what's up with that? I kinda liked seeing how things were growing etc. Just wondered if you noticed or knew anything about that change.

Whoa, I just noticed now as yoy mentioned it. They make silly little tweaks every now amd then, but you can always try other front-ends; not sure if they'll have it but no harm in trying.

There are quite a few and they all tap into the steem blockchain so its all the same just different makers and interface. I suggest busy.org, but you can always use mspsteem.com, yehey.org, steemstage.com; there are a lot more but I can't quite remember.

P.S when using others apart from busy.org, its always advisable to login with your posting key alone.

Cheers.

Not only that but I've hit the "Bandwidth Exceeded" colorful, spinning beach ball of death. I can't contribute any new posts, even though I've spent countless hours trying to make really good, original content here on Steemit. I'm effectively banned for being effective. I could deal with not being able to delete my content and edit it after a week. I could deal with the random, slow sign ins and load times. I could deal with some of the other minor flaws and paper cuts on Steemit. I could deal with the weird taste in my mouth after not getting accepted for about 10 days when I signed up. But not being able to post anymore or interact? I guess that effectively banned me even though I have done no bot upvoting, no gaming the system, no promoting my posts, no annoying message spamming. I've done nothing but work hard to create helpful content and how to videos. I guess I can no longer continue because I'm being punished for growing my blog and doing a good job? That is a fatal flaw. "FINISH HIM!"

Kinda weird though right? Seems like a feature that should be there. Bummer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77