You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Songs I Can't Believe Or This Album's Killing Me

in #blog7 years ago

To start with, Great Post! Secondly: Nice track at the end of your post!
Musicians, well, I have some friends who are producers and earning (or trying) there living with it. Also know some other people in the music industry who do other jobs like booking, management and promoting. And from all of them I learned: Music and success is all about networking, hanging out with the right people, and do that very frequently. Hard work, although it all looks so fun and entertaining, but mister sleep must be popping around the corning many times. Oh, there are he rare ones who just get some super luck and are picked up by someone who pushes you straight to the top, but that is very rare. Unfortunately, it is not the case that when producing quality, it gives you exposure, it is the networking bit that gives you exposure. Same like here at Steemit; Quality posts gets unnoticed and shit posts gets a lot of rewards; All to do with networking and having powerful people on Steemit to have your posts on their auto voters. Wish all the success with your new album!

Sort:  

I eat my words. This was a self pity post. It's a funny thing though. By writing this, it seemed to open a door in the universe in just a few hours. I had an event after the post. Strangely enough, a friend introduced me to a girl with a glowing review .. the girl wants to talk about several projects with me. We exchanged cards.. Then on my way out, someone else grabbed me.. we exchanged cards and they have several events they want me for.. just by going and hanging at an event. I know this is how it works.. i was getting some bitterness shaping in... i'll write a post about that too! thanks for your reply

As if the Universe heard you and gave you these new gigs! Wonderful you got these opportunities and looking forward to read your story about this in your next post(s).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44