My Past & My Future

in #blog7 years ago

bulb-40701_1280.png

I have been talking about with my wife a lot lately about cryptocurrencies. She is very excited with my performance, I mean, not any husband can bring home 135,534.97% Profit:




Finances

She works in a beauty salon, and earns a pretty decent salary from that. I mean a "beauty session" costs about 100-150€. Yes it's a luxury place basically. So she gets 50% of that, the rest goes to the manager, and 50% of her end goes to the Government. And she has like 30-70 regular customers who come by at least once/week and many more casual ones, all women of course (so I don't have to be jealous). Plus she gets tips too. So she earns about 2000-3000 € , net, in an average month, and would earn 6000 € if not for the Government.

We manage our finances separately, we've agreed on that before marriage, it's just better for both of us if we don't mess up eachother's spendings. Although legally, the income goes in the same pot, however my pre-marriage assets are opted out, and I have made reservations that my cryptocurrencies are also exempt from the common property features of marriage, although cryptocurrencies here are still in the gray area, but I have made sure that my assets remain solely mine.

Besides my wife doesn't know my computer passwords, because she is not very tech savvy anyway, so she had no problem if I did it this way, although I tell her everything about my crypto investments. But it would not be safe to tell here my passwords and thing like that since she would not be able to handle that in a secure way.

So I believe this is how a good marriage is like, make sure the assets are kept separately, Communist households don't work.

So the only thing I would need to share with her are the income from my farmlands, and my salary from my estate business, and of course the common spendings, so that is OK. Pretty decent marriage laws here anyway, it's not like in the USA where the wife cheats you, then divorces you and then takes 50% of your assets, you pay 80% of your after-tax income alimony to her the rest of your life, or something like that. California is I think like that, a no-fault state.




Farmland

I have been investing in farmlands since about 2008 but even before that I have inherited farmland from my grandparents, but I have been working in finance so I didn't really have time for agriculture. So I just thought I would give it out in rent, since there are many villagers who don't have farmland but would like to do agriculture.

So I thought this is perfect, I can help them "work at home", they can grow their crops on my land, and they would pay a very small rent to me. This is how well the free market works. So I am not exploiting the villagers as some Communists would say, because the rent is pretty low, just enough to cover the land taxes, and there is no income tax on the rent if it doesn't exceed a large threshold amount (which it doesn't) or I use the property for speculation only (like buying selling land multiple times / month) which I don't. So I can hold the land, and only have to pay land taxes, which is funded by the rent, plus I have access to cheap organic food that the villagers grow on my land.

There people are very hard working and they also make a decent amount from working on the farm, so like selling potatoes for 6-7 € / kg and then make tons of them, they easily make 20,000-25,000 € / year before taxes. And there is no income tax on agricultural income I believe, only sales tax and other commercial costs. But they have to work a lot, it's a labor intensive job, and they don't just work on my farm, but also on other farms. But it's not a problem because they love to do this. They work at home, mostly 40-45 year old males, they are with their family, and they just like this kind of labor intensive job. Of course the EU makes it harder and harder by the year by introducing new shitty regulations, like vaccinating the cattle and things like that, but it's still doable.




Real Estate

After I quit my trading job after the 2008 financial collapse, since I knew the stock market is dead after that basically, and no money left there, I have got into real estates. Well my farmland income wasn't really much and it still isn't, it's like 500 € /month in total, it's nothing, barely pays the land taxes which is about 200-300 € / month, so I am left there with about 200 € / month which is really small.

So I knew my farmland investments are not enough for me to live without working, and I didn't want to buy more farmland, although it's a good asset, the price grows very slowly, so I just hold onto these to have like a physical asset that is tangible.

So I've asked my brother, who works at a bank, if he doesn't know somebody in the real estate business, since I had some experience in trading stocks and commodities, so it would not be that hard to get into real estate, it's even easier since you just had to analyze the prices of local properties and watch the news for any new developments.

Turns out my brother had a friend who got a business loan from that bank to startup his real estate brokerage company. But I didn't wanted to get a brokerage license in order to work there, since you need a brokerage license to buy and sell real estate on either your name or the company's name. Well it turns out there is an easy way around this, I just bought a % of his company so now we are co-owners, he has a license so he does the paperwork and I am his employee, basically his driver.

So when we go around the country, and sometimes out of the country to buy up real estate, and even farmland lately. I am just his driver, and he is the "official broker" who does the talking and the paperwork. And he only ask of "my opinion" as a friend of what I think about this estate or that. It's a wonderful loophole, we went to a lawyer first to clarify this situation and he laughed at us for our cleverness, but it's legal. This is how easily you can get around a license requirement here.




Cryptocurrency

However even this turned out to be a drag, it gets pretty boring traveling across Europe looking for investment opportunities, and now that I am married, I want to spend more time with my wife, plus we will go on a Europe tour of our own.

So I have resigned from my job last week, since I am making a lot of money from cryptocurrencies lately. I got into cryptocurrencies just about when Bitcoin was going to the sky last time. Around 2013-2012, or something like that I don't remember, but I didn't invest initially, I was just watching it. Tried mining it but failed.

I made decent amounts from Bitcoin, but that wasn't enough and not a stable income to sustain a family, but since 2017 with my altcoin investments, and what I make on Steemit, it was time to quit my driver job.

I made there a decent amount but I am tired of traveling, but I still remain a co-owner in the company, although I will not earn that much now, since it pays tiny yearly dividends to minimize corporate taxes.

My partner was initially upset about my decision, but later he understood it, I've invited him yesterday to my house and he was totally cool with it. In fact I have told him about cryptocurrencies many times, but he is a fiat guy not really into these things, but when he heard that I am quitting because I make a lot of money from altcoins, he got interested. I have invited him to Steemit, and looks like he will join Steemit. Plus I've told him about my blog #becomingrich, and he got interested.

So it looks like it's all cool, no problem, he already found another guy, who ironically was also recommended to him by my brother, but we have also became friends in all these years doing estate together, so why not continue our friendship in cryptos as well? In fact I've even told my brother to join cryptos, although who knows he might be fired from his bank if he would part-time invest his salary into things like Steemit or Synereo or Edgeless.




My wife

My final thought is that my wife in the meantime got interested in my cryptocurrency holdings, she had one wish, if she could own a part of the beauty salon where she is working.

We've talked a lot about this before marriage, and I have promised her that I would buy about 20% of that company after I earn a decent amount from cryptocurrencies.

I've talked about this with the owner of it, and he was willing to sell me about 15%, that I would give to my wife. But it was fairly expensive and I wasn't really sure if the business was worth that much, even 15%.

But then I see my wife makes pretty decent income, and they have like 20 more people working there, so it really looked like a cashcow even for that price.

My wife was worried that she would be layed off, since there are many more people applying there who already bring customers from other places, so my wife has like 50 regulars, while others would bring 100-200. They are real profit generators what can I say, the competition is strong, this industry is growing.

But if I would buy a % of the business then she can't be layed off, plus she would also have a voice in the administrative matters, and if she does decide to quit at some point, she would have a passive income stream too.




My promise

So I promised my wife if Synereo reaches 10$, I would buy 20% of the business, and would negotiate the other 5% with the owner at a better price for him if he is willing, but bare minimum 15% is her's.

Maybe even sooner like at 2$, I just said that to her so that if I buy sooner it will be a surprise. So yes I have invested a nice amount in Synereo, if it reaches only 2$, which I think it will easily do, then she gets a beauty salon.

That's how a nice marriage works, we both have our passive profit generators, so that we don't have to work, and we only spend some of the money we earn separately. It's not a common household for the most part, because we both respect eachother's individuality.

And we both make decent amount of money so that we have money for things we like. She is a great woman so she really deserves he own place, to grow her own talents.

I mean it's about empowering eachother. She helped me in many ways since we were together and I would help her in my own way.

It's an equal marriage, no patriarchy, no matriarchy, we both help eachother and we both empower eachother. It's perfect.

Capitalism can create equality this way, both of us having capital, and both of us empowering eachother in our own way. I am very happy.


Sources:
https://pixabay.com


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton


Sort:  

love your journey on becoming rich. money is a tool. and also great couple. many husband today are not helping their wife, just sad to see. so many single moms.

Yes well sometimes marriage can look like a bondage, but people have to know why they married eachother and work to empower eachother, it's a partnership not a bondage. And partners help eachother, that is how I view it.

great perspective. keep it up!

Enjoy reading your stuff as always. Thanks for sharing. I also agree I think Synereo is going to take off. Been buying that up myself although I wish I could get more.

That's awesome! I love the relationship you have with your wife, I think it was what Kahlil Gibran had in mind when he wrote The Prophet:)

You rock!

I don't know but I have a different way of viewing marriage, I think it's about empowering eachother, not enslaving eachother.

If you force people to do this or what inside the household, that feels like a lifetime of bondage, and divorce is even worse.

So my marriage is about empowering eachother and we are very happy.

What's cool about Synereo?? Is there a way of that 50% tax lessening the amount she pays?? I mean..50%!!

Synereo is my crown jewel, BETA is coming out in 2 days, I think the price can skyrocket:

I have been wanting to get coins yesterday..but i got no clue. am registered in bittrex but find it a bit complicated. does synereo need a wallet too??

Synereo is held in the Omniwallet:

Or technically any non-exchange Bitcoin address. But if you find that too complicated it can be held on Bittrex too.

https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-AMP

AMP is the Synereo token.

So bittrex is ok. It's just to navigate things around it. How to put money in bittrex??

What do you mean? You deposit Bitcoin or other coins there and exchange them into other coins.

They don't accept USD or credit cards to my knowledge.

So best way is to just use BTC or ETH to trade as main currency in my opinion.

i only have blockchain btc wallet. but even then, i bought btc the normal way so trading platforms for alts is confusing. what you are saying is that, my btc in blockchain wallet can be traded, i no longer need to get another btc wallet in bittrex?

I don't understand your question about the taxes?

In UK, you sort of have higher per annum salary to be taxed 50%. Like having 150k to be taxed 50%. Less than that is 40%.

You mean joint tax filing vs individual tax filing?

No I can't do joint because I have opted out from the common asset system. But there are no tax deductions for married couples so it makes no sense anyway.

There are deductions for kids, but we dont have kids yet, but we would not qualify for that either we earn too much.

For Individual tax. Do i need a wallet for SYNEREO?

I wrote the ansewr above.

Leave detailed instructions in your will though, or she'll lose you and all your crypto at the same time.

Why lose me? We have a very happy marriage. Not going to divorce.

No what I said is that we signed a contract before the marriage that nullify her claims over my cryptocurrencies. However cryptocurrencies are not even legally defined as property subject to marriage laws, but even if they were, they would stay mine solely since they are more like an intellectual property which is not subject to marriage laws.

But don't worry we won't divorce, we have a very happy marriage and we known eachother for a long time. I didn't just marry somebody off the streets. It's a good relationship.

Sorry, I meant if you died.

Oh I see, I don't plan on doing that though anytime soon. But you are right, currently she has no way of recovering the money, I will have to teach her how to do it. I do trust her, it's just I don't trust her technical abilities, so I have to teach her.

Correct. A lot of people died today, and a lot of them had plans for tomorrow.

That is true, well hopefully it will be a long marriage.

love your journey on becoming rich

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66