You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaving this platform

in #blog7 years ago

This is a very young social media platform. If you give it a little time it will change and you will be able to influence the change if you stick with it. I can already see a dramatic increase in the number of people who have started using Steemit to meet other people who have an interest in homesteading, beer, coffee, beekeeping, running, or physics and I've only been here about 100 days.

It is really hard if you can't find an active community that is already discussing your favorite subjects. The only real options are wait for someone to build the community for you or do it yourself. Building a community on your own is going to be hard and lonely at first, but is certainly something to be proud of.

One of my Steemit friends, @dber, developed a following by posting a regular series about mushrooms. That is fairly esoteric topic, in my opinion, but he made it work.

Given your interest in art, writing, and elves, I think that you would find a lot of people who would want to follow you if you started a serial graphic novel. It will start very slowly, but if you can post a sketch and a little piece of the story once or twice a week it will catch on. If you keep it up until the end of the year and don't have at least 500 followers I will eat my hat, figuratively of course.

Maybe I’m not suitable for these kinds of platforms or maybe I was just too naive to find something really valuable.

For you, I think that Steemit is not a place to find something valuable. It is a place to make something valuable. Please give it a try.

Sort:  

Well You actually have a good point. Btw, I would like to read something in esoteric topic, thank you for advice and also I wouldn't miss a chance to see someone eating his own hat. Don't know why, but it is motivating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34