You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Squid Hunt!

in #blog7 years ago

I want to do this so bad. The sound of whales in the dark and being out in open water at night sounds magical.

The closest I've ever come to catching a squid is seeing cuttlefish while snorkeling in the Bahamas. There were five of them swimming in a V formation and they stopped for a moment to stare at me. When they decided I was scary and took off, they moved so fast that it was like they just vanished.

They gave the impression that they are very intelligent. I'm not sure why, exactly, but the way they move and look at things made them seem smart. Or at least they seemed smarter than the sharks, stingrays, and barracuda that we saw.

Sort:  

Wow, cuttlefish! I haven't seen one in person but I am so in love with them. What magical creatures. On my list is to kick it with some cuttlefish before I die.

Thank you so much for reading my squid post. I hope you get your night time sea adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37