You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Therapy

in #blog7 years ago

Not terribly surprised by this... but this resonates so deeply with me. I'll notice when I'm feeling depressed or anxious that I suddenly disappear off social media for a while. I'm still watching and liking my friends stuff... but I'm not coming up with my own content. I'm hoping that steemit can help change this habit. I feel this is much more of a safe space to share the true depths of who I am as opposed to IG or FB where the people I have following me on there I really know.... and I know them. Most of them would never judge me for a thing but some of them would. So I just shut down.

Sort:  

I feel that way too sweet friend. Except that my parents are here on steemit. LOL 😂

we didn't want them to miss this opportunity so we help them get set up. They don't post often so far, I don't know how much they really search around or if they even know how to find us. They have asked, but we warned them that we're not sure they want to see.... and They seem to leave it at that. Plus ultimately I have decided to stop hiding who I am in all aspects. I mean, I'm not putting crotch shots on here... I like to keep it tasteful… but I will no longer hide that I'm very open-minded intellectually, sexually, with relationships, etc. it's not wrong to be that way, only different from what people are used to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72