You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Styles: What's Your Post Post Behavior?

in #blog6 years ago

hacking via Discord

It also seems that many apps are hacks, either through the company that made it or an exploit. I would point you to the way they spy on us through phone apps, and the hack on the trading bots at Binance a few months ago.

I have so much respect for you that you place boundaries on yourself to guard against infidelity and to put her mind at ease. Very classy. :)

Thank you :)

Sort:  

It also seems that many apps are hacks

I am aware of this. I remember hearing a warning a couple of years ago that all flashlight apps spy on us. Really I think probably almost all apps cross their bounds this way. Do you keep any apps on your phone? It would be hard for me not to. Then again I use a Silent Circle Blackphone 2, and can choose what permissions I want to allow. 99% of my activity on Discord is to check ginabot, and I don't join random server invites. And now I learned my lesson to ignore people I don't know.

P.S. I did it again! My VP is only at 40%. Around dust vote level now, so I'm going to try to not be around for a few days. Don't know if I have the will power, but I guess we will see haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44