The adventures of yesterday - I fell in love

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a good day.

The crypto markets were quite active and this time, while mowing the lawn, the extension cord did not hit me in the face. I call that progress!

IMG_20170509_170403.jpg

My boyfriend had told me he wanted to go to the movies if he felt well enough after work, which he did! So I decided we'll make a night out from it. There's a pancake ship next to the cinema, which serves awesome pancakes. They have the cine-menu, where you get a pancake, dessert, coffee/tea an a ticket for the movies. Perfect!

IMG_20170509_191159.jpg

So we went to eat pancakes! We started with a nice cup of fresh mint tea.

IMG_20170509_173442.jpg

Then we had to pick our main course. They have pancakes with all sorts of fillings. The previous time, I had one with goats cheese and figs with a nice walnut salad (you can find the re-created recipe as one of my previous steemit challenge entry posts). This time, I went for one with brie and a very tasty union chutney.

IMG_20170509_175251.jpg

It was delicous! Also way too much for me, but delicious! My boyfriend ate the last bit of my pancake, so I still had some room for dessert. I could not skip on this! It was an orange bavarois with chocolate mousse and it was also very delicious. I did make the mistake of eating some sweet chocolate mousse first, after which the orange bavarois tasted extra sour, but hey, I left some sweetness till the end!

IMG_20170509_184211.jpg

After dinner, we walked over to the cinema and got ourselves two tickets to Guardians of the Galaxy 2. And that's where it happened. I fell in love.

The movie started and in one of the first scenes, you meet the now baby Groot. Who starts dancing. Oblivious to his 20 times bigger friends fighting. Baby Groot just dances. It is perhaps the most adorable thing I have ever seen. You know how he communicates by saying "I am Groot."? Well during the break (and afterwards, and in the car back home, and back home...), I told my boyfriend "I want Groot.".

And I do. I want Groot. So someone please create baby Groot for me. I'll take good care of him, I promise! I'll give him lots of music and hugs.

IMG_20170509_192032.jpg

Anyways, we both loved the movie! It is another Marvel masterpiece, as with many other Marvel movies before this and I'm sure it will not be the last. This movie has action, humor, love and amazing special effects.

Most importantly, this movie has baby Groot. That in itself is worth watching the movie if you have a heart at all. He will melt it.



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

I wish you such a wonderful evening in more)))

Thank you, that is so sweet :-)

Definitely, it was a fun evening :-)

It seems that everyone is really enjoying that move and especially Groot. I've yet to see it but my son went and he LOVED it!

Looks like you found a great deal with the meal and the movie ticket!

It's really a great movie (not just because of baby Groot) if you enjoy the Marvel universe :-)

It's indeed a great deal and makes going to the movies extra special!

Nice story! Can't wait for the weekend to see this movie

Thank you! I'm sure you'll love it, it's so much fun :D

When I saw the trailer for this movie I already knew that the cuteness of baby Groot will have me giggling like a teenage girl. The cuteness is just too much for me to be silent in a cinema so I will need to watch it at home where I can freak out in private.

Haha, yes! I'm sure this definitely holds true for his introduction scene! I was smiling like a maniac :D

I'm starving those pancakes look so good! I'm also looking forward to Guardians of the Galaxy 2! Loved the first one.

They taste great! They really have a very diverse menu, besides the regular cheese/ham pancakes, which is awesome.
I'm sure you'll love the second movie aswell!

you guys had some fun ! always be & feel like that !!

We did indeed! We have lots of fun together :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77