The adventures of today - The house rising up against me

This morning was just one of those mornings where you wish you hadn't gotten out of bed...

Header sunrise

I slept quite badly last night, but that's a story for another day. It was just the start of a very unlucky morning.

This day started like many others. We got up early, my boyfriend got ready for work, left and I turned on the pc for a little while. I had my breakfast yoghurt with strawberries and oats, checked on Steemit and browsed the internet for a while.

Then I figured I should do something. I turned off the pc, which is when I noticed our boiler was giving an error code. I looked it up and it turns out the water pressure was low.

Not again...

It feels like only yesterday we filled it up, but what can you do. I had done this before, so I figured I'll just fix it myself. I moved the dishwasher, removed the water hose and grabbed a different one to use to connect to the radiator. So I tried to connect the hose to the faucet, but no matter how hard I tried, I could not get it to fit.

After 5 minutes and after losing half of my nerve, I gave up. I tried the warm water and miraculously, it still worked. So I figured I could wait until my boyfriend came back home this afternoon.

So instead, I decided I could be useful by mowing the lawn instead. So I set the mower outside, plugged it into the extension cord and started mowing. Halfway through, the plug came lose and hit me in the face.

That's what you get from being too lazy to get rid of knots in the cord first...

Losing more of my nerve, I unraffled the stupid cord and finished mowing the lawn. I put everything inside again and headed to the bathroom for a shower. The miracle of hot water did not extend to the bathroom, so the water stayed cold, draining the last of the happiness I had clinged to.

I heated up some water in the water cooker, washed quickly, messaged my boyfriend about the crappy day I was having and then I was done.

I sat down on the couch with a defrosted piece of apple pie, turned on the tv and that's where I stayed until my boyfriend came home... which was way sooner than planned, because I have the sweetest boyfriend ever.

He discussed it with his co-workers and managed to go home pretty much right after I messaged him. He said he'll just make up for lost time working from home instead.

So now we have hot water again and I am again reminded of how lucky I am.

I swear my house was aiming for a mental breakdown though!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


My Deviantart image used as a header for my blog posts.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39