You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The list of books I want to read

in #blog7 years ago

I actually just opened up your post about stand alone fantasy books! I don't think I've ever read a stand alone fantasy book yet, but figured I'd check out which ones you posted!

The Malazan book of the fallen first book is actually in my amazon wishlist aswell and Mistborn is on my birthday wishlist right now. Robin Hobb though, I don't think I've read any book yet...

Thank you so much for the advice! I'm always happy to have new book options :D

Sort:  

Always happy to share the books I enjoy. Robin Hobb is probably the best female fantasy author I have read. Her works start with the Farseer Trilogy, followed by another 3 trilogies and a 4 book series all set in the same world.

As far as the solo fantasy books go, if you read American Gods you can catch up before the second season of the TV show comes out :)

Ooh there's a show for that one!

I'm going to wait until my birthday next week to see if I get any of the books I asked for. After that, I now have a nice list to get for myself. No need to get bored any time soon.

Thanks for giving me an idea of where to start for Robin Hobb's books by the way :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62