You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foodie's random thoughts and good news

in #blog6 years ago

Thank you! I'm very happy with this big step and we can now hopefully find a new home, as soon as we pay off my boyfriend's debt! I gotta admit, I'm half tempted to power down and sell all of my cryptos at these crappy prices to just get the debt over with and buy that awesome house I found :-)

Sort:  

I understand the feeling. But right now, I think hodling is our best bet. I'm hoping things will perk up soon. I'm thinking of switching my littel BTC investment to some Eos instead, which seems promising.

Yeah, I bought a few EOS tokens a little while ago, though I don't know enough about it to really make any good decisions on that one. I just follow where the Steemians go and they are very positive about it.

Yeah. It seemed a bit complicated for me so what I did is I sent Frank some SBD and he sent me the equivalent in EOS. Didn't go through a third party exchange, just my Ledger and his Trezor. It was a bit complex to register it but Frank helped me through the process. Have you registered yours? Apparently it needs to be done before June.

Good thing you've got Frank helping you out!
Hmm what exactly do I need to register? Ledger or Trezor? I've just been using exchanges like Bittrex and Kraken so far.

It's the EOS tokens themselves that need to be registered before June, or there is a risk of losing them when the system is implemented. Right now they can be on an Ether wallet but they will be their own ecosystem after the June implementation. This is the video we used to guide us to register my tokens:

The guy explains what you need to do. I used my Ledger, so I didn't need to generate a new wallet code from scratch, so I had one less step to do. Then I saved everything in a text document for safe keeping, including the hash that proves Iregistered the tokens.

It's the EOS tokens themselves that need to be registered before June, or there is a risk of losing them when the system is implemented. Right now they can be on an Ether wallet but they will be their own ecosystem after the June implementation. The guy explains what you need to do. I used my Ledger, so I didn't need to generate a new wallet code from scratch, so I had one less step to do. Then I saved everything in a text document for safe keeping, including the hash that proves Iregistered the tokens.

The link totally made my text invisible, so I had to recopy my reply again lol

Right, well, I understand part of it! So I now generated and registered the EOS key in my Ether wallet, which means I should now be able to send the EOS from the exchange to the wallet through the use of my Eth address, atleast that's what one of the videos says. Hope that's all there is to it :D

Thank you very much for pointing this out to me. I'd have basically lost my tokens otherwise huh!

No problem. I didn't know this either and Frank says he did a few things for extra safety measures, but that's because he got extra paranoid. I think he registered his token three times haha. At least they're safe. Yeah, if you registered them you should be good. I think they should make this information more prominent if it needs to be done OR work things out so people DON'T lose their tokens. It's not evident.

I think they should make this information more prominent if it needs to be done OR work things out so people DON'T lose their tokens. It's not evident.

Aye, I completely agree. If it wasn't for you mentioning this to me, I'd have lost them all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43