Meet an amazing new Steemian: @FrokenTeddy

in #blog7 years ago

I don't very often dedicate a post to one person only, but I need to make an exception here.

I'd like to introduce you to @FrokenTeddy! She is the first person I brought to Steemit who is actually planning on being active! Besides being that, she is also my brother's girlfriend and such a sweet girl.

She's not an original Dutchy, but she moved to the Netherlands this year to live with my brother. I missed her introduction post, so she kind of had a false start. Hardly anyone visited it and that's a shame!

She just wrote a new post (which can be found here), talking about what she did on her birthday. It's not a lousy "Oh my gosh, I got so many gifts" kind of post, she's actually put a lot of knowledge in there, because she went to a museum! It's very well written and I'd love for you guys to check her out and give her a warm welcome. Make up for her false start!

Gift

As a family, we celebrated her birthday a week ago, because she combined it with mine and my mum's. Remember the gift set I made and showed you? That was for her!

Please give her a warm welcome. She's a very nice girl and I can really recommend having a little chat with her. I often feel very uncomfortable talking to people, but with @FrokenTeddy, I somehow always manage to have nice conversations. I don't even feel uncomfortable about the fact that I have to speak English!

Anyway, just check her out, I'd be very happy to see her getting the extra attention she deserves.


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs?Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Sort:  

Oh my god! That's so sweet of you! Thank you so much! <3 I will try to make you proud! :D

Not a problem! I really liked your post, you'll do great here :D

Thanks! I'm looking forward to going to more museums and share more awesome stuff with peeps here! :D

good to have more people joining :)

Definitely! I'm glad she joined :D

Great to hear that, thank you :-)

Thanks for sharing this platform with your friends and for sharing your friends with us :)

Ofcourse! She's a sweet girl, so I hope many people will welcome her with open arms :-)

Nice intro, will check her out. Long time @playfulfoodie! :)

Yay, that makes me happy! How are you doing?

Just great, thanks, visiting my mom for my vacation :) The sun is shining, ice cream is plentiful and I still get to Steem; life is beautiful! :D

Hmm yes that sounds pretty amazing! I'm logging off now for some dinner. Salmon if everything goes well (it's my first time trying this particular dish), so my day is pretty good aswell!

Welcome to Steemit, @playfulfoodie!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Thank you introduceyourself bot! This was to introduce someone else though ;-)
@FrokenTeddy, if your human happens to be wondering!

Yeah, just checked the tags in the post. I'm sorry haha

Not a problem at all, I figure bots can't really think for themselves :D

@playfulfoodie your friend is my friend. I shall do what ever I can to help her find her feet here :)

repost: Done. gave a thumbs up to her

Aww thank you, I'm glad! She's a really nice girl and she'll actually act like a human being, which is a great addition here to even the balance with all the beggars and bots :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48