Good morning Steemians

in #blog7 years ago

Tea water is boiling, birds are singing and today, the sun is shining again.

Butterfly

It's going to be a warm day today. We'll probably be able to enjoy it while visiting my dad for fathers day! Good to see my dad again, not so excited about seeing their dog again though. Seeing as I have already complained about this in yesterday's post, I won't go into all of the details again. Suffice it to say it wants to eat me, like most dogs.

So I guess I just told you my plans for today! I also want to write up a little blog post about yesterday evening's fun in Guild Wars two. And I will also be checking trades again.

My amateur crypto news


I had some fun short term trading with Voxels yesterday! It was rising and faling and rising and falling. Nothing fancy though, I still play with a few dollar's worth of coin at the time. Anyway, My tactic here was to buy low and set a sale for higher that would yield me a small amount of profit, but I'd not sell everything. I left a bit out, to save for later. So basically, I made very, very small profits yesterday and now have more Voxels in my wallet than I did before I started.

Why such small amounts? Because I don't read up about most crypto's. I learn something from my fellow Steemians sometimes, but other than that, I just look at a coin's history. Voxels have been good to me before and I bought a few when it was very low and basically all it could do was go up. So now I'm still gathering a couple more when there's a lot of volatility going on and I have a chance to profit. They are no longer at the price where I think it can only go up, so I'm not investing too much at a time anymore.

Anyway, I really don't know much about it at all. Aside from when I happen to stumble upon a very volatile coin on a good day, I stick with a few that I read about on Steemit. I do apply my tactic here aswell: try to buy low and sell part of it higher, so I get my original investment back, but I still keep some of the coin in my wallet.

I still need to get rid of my one mistake: MUE. It was one of the first coins I traded with during its volatile state, but that was on its absolute high with me being too enthousiastic! Still haven't been able to sell them off at that same price again. I wonder if it'll ever go back up that high, but for now, I'm holding.

So much for my amateur trading talk! I'll end this post and check out my trades for a bit. Drink my tea and take it easy until we have to go this afternoon.

What are your plans for fathers day?


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


As always, this picture is made and owned by me and is not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use it in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.


Sort:  

Good morning; have a wonderful day!

Good morning! Have a wonderful day aswell :D
Any plans for fathers day?

Just hanging out; maybe post and comment a little :D

Sounds like a good day :D

Hi @playfulfoodie! I would say good morning to you but it's actually the evening for me so that would feel a bit strange. That's great that you're into trading cryptos and learning all about day trading, etc. Just remember that everyone's an amateur when they first start out...so certainly nothing wrong with that at all and I'm sure you still have a lot of great info and insights to share. I've just joined steemit today but have known about cryptos since 2013. I plan on following you because one of my goals here is to meet and learn from others who are into cryptos like me.

Hi @jen8, well it seems a good night is in order here! That's what you get with Steemians all around the world :-)

You're completely right! We all have to start somewhere and can't be experts right away. I don't talk about cryptos too much yet, because I don't feel like I have a lot of useful things to say. My main areas are photography, gaming and food, though I stray from them quite a lot aswell.

I'll follow you too, because I'm curious to see what you'll be writing about. It's always nice to see a fellow female crypto enthousiast! We've got quite a few here, but we are still outnumbered.

And do not forget to listen to Franky :D

Haha, sure thing! :D

Good morning.
Hehe..i see... we do exactly the same thing right now.
We drink some tea und watch charts :D
I am a newbie in cryptotrading too..
and i bought some Voxels yesterday :D
Good luck to youu

Ooh what a coincidence :D
Good luck to you aswell!

♪ ♫ Thank you.. ♬♩

Good morning to you too. I am pretty new in crypto but I have not tried any day trading. I am just trying to build up a solid investment first. I know if I start day trading I'll eventually quit my job, lol. Thank you sharing. Have a good day.

Haha, yeah it might become a bit addicting! I don't do it as much anymore as I did a couple of months ago. It's still a lot of fun when I see a good opportunity though.

The first rule in the crypto world is without emotion. People trading like you said try to buy low and sell part of it higher, but when the price starts to fall, then they are going to sell. No panic, prices are corrected and should be waited. I wish you good luck and have a nice day

Thank you very much for your advice! Yeah, I'm holding onto my unfortunate trades. The market is still volatile enough that there's always a chance prices go back up again.

I guess we both are afraid of dogs. :D :D :D. Great post. Upvoted...

You too huh! I don't mind the slow ones that let you pet them and such, but I'm not a big fan of the ones that bite and jump :D
Thank you very much!

Good morning to you too and thanks for sharing, am really looking forward to cryptocurrency trading soon!

Good morning! Hove a nice day and nice visit to your father:)

Thank you very much! I hope you have a nice day aswell :-)

Good morning playfulfoodie!

Good morning! How are you doing today?

i'm fine thank you! I spend a little time on steemit comunity.

Sounds like a good plan, I will follow you lead on that one :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93