Good morning Steemit - I've got new glasses!

in #blog7 years ago

Aah it's nice and grey again.

It'll be better the coming days. We'll have a few last days of summer! I'm not looking forward to working in the garden, but hey, atleast we'll have sun and warmth, so there is that.

So, I think I told you I have new glasses! I then did not share a picture of them, because honestly, my hair looked horrible. I'm not washing it as much as I want, because it's a real pain to do that in the bathtub. I took some pictures yesterday though, so here goes!

IMG_20171011_093931.jpg

Now I gotta explain this to you. I have a stupid little spot on my forehead, so I used the 'Make me look prettier' function on my new phone. It basically made my skin super smooth! So... yes, I've got a smooth skin, but not like this! The picture's actually a little bit scary... Anyway, no matter. I don't think a girl is supposed to confess this, right?

Yes, this is totally how I look, 100% real!

I think that's how it's supposed to go...

Anyway! The glasses! They are quite a bit bigger than my previous ones. I figured I'd go for a little change! It took some getting used to, but I like them. It's also handy that I can now look up and down and there's still glasses to look through.

And that's enough about my glasses. Yesterday, I was busy steeming when I saw a little boy walk over to our cabin through our window. It was our nephew who came to show me his little bottle of strawberry juice/candy/whatever it was. He was going to go over to our neighbours with his mum to play in the strawberry bouncy house! So my boyfriend's dad came to tell him that, but oh no, I had to come too!

So we headed over to the neighbours (a strawberry farm/shop) and I chatted a bit with my boyfriend's sister while her kid went to play. After that, I told them I'd go back to our cabin for a little while and then head back over to them. Our nephew wouldn't have it! He walked over with me and sat here until my boyfriend came home. He was needed to check out the pumpkins and maybe cut one or two off. Soooo we checked out the pumpkins again. It's our regular wednesday now. Then, we had dinner with the family, after which we had the rest of the night to ourselves.

We still had to do groceries and the dishes and after that, I was tired. My boyfriend played The Hunter and Battlefield, while I just sat on the couch to read a little bit.

Today, we'll eat at my boyfriend's dad again, because there was enough left over from the dinner last night. It'll just be the three of us this time though. I'm thinking of making a salad, but it depends on my avocados!

Right, time to do some curating now.

Have a good day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Nice pair of glasses! Best bought with Steem :)

Thanks :D
Oh yes, they weren't bought with Steem this time. Maybe the next pair!

Personally, I think everything natural is better. Comfort with ourselves should always be the most important, it is difficult to upload pictures on the network, I know, but it looks great.

Luckily for now I do not need glasses, but if I continue to play video games in excess, I will end up having them. His glasses are very nice, I like the change.

I should also get used to loading at least one photo of me, although it's really difficult.

You're right! I personally prefer natural aswell, which is why I never wear make-up. Also because I'm just too lazy to bother ;-)

My new phone though, its camera is way too good, so I figured I'd try this function :D

I'm happy for you that you don't need glasses. Maybe I played too many games...

Nice one @playfulfoodie love your hair... And your cute big glasses... You doing great dear...keep steeming hot and have fun...😘

Aww thank you very much :D

Welcome dear... @playfulfoodie keep steeming hot sweatie and do find time to check my blog posts

The pair of glasses sooth perfectly. And i like your lifestyle for trying to be yourself. Please keep own share of the food from the left over. Lol enjoy your day ma

Thank you very much! Enjoy your day :D

you are right girls should not reveal their beauty tricks hahaha, however the picture looks very fresh, I have always been glad not to have the need until the moments of not wearing glasses, since my eyesight was always very exposed to the sun and the tv , and my vision is still good, not to mention that I graduate in programming, and I work with a lot of codes.

the change of style is always good. (:

Ooh I'm happy to hear you managed to go without glasses, even with all of the strain :D

You look sweet - as usual - and the glasses are great! :D 'with health' as we say in Greek ('meyà' :D ) 100% upvote!

Awww thank you very much! :D

wow, neat glasses

I forgot your contest last week, sorry

LOL Ill join this week again

Thanks :D

Not a problem! You get a new chance this week :-)

You look charming @playfulfoodie! I admire your being authentic about how you feel on how you look. And nice glasses, btw!

Aww thank you so much @lemonchum!

Oh man, what picture are you looking if you see "chubby cheeks"?

Everything is good, thank you for your post?

Ooh, now I see the chubby cheeks :D
Everything is good.

I've been wearing glasses for 32 years, since I was a baby. I do tend to like people wearing glasses. I do like your glasses, here. Good work. Very sophisticated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77