Good morning Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

The fire's burning and I've got my tea, what more could a girl want?

Header sunrise

A bit more sun, but I can't complain, because we'll have plenty of sun this weekend! Great timing too, because we're going to be working in my backyard on saturday. It has to be cleaned up before I can start selling the house. I'm happy we'll have a good day to be able to mow the lawn atleast!

I have no plans today! Well, I keep saying "Oh, I might go play some games today!", but then I never do. So I'll say that again and actually try to stick to that resolution, because I do want to play Guild Wars 2 and level up my awesome gryphon mount. I also want to take some new steps towards my legendary weapon, but we'll see how that goes. If I remember this time, I'll try to snap some nice screenshots of my mounts, so I can tell you a bit about them.

It'll be Halloween event in Guild Wars 2 next week! I always like their events and it'll be a perfect time to stock up on some new magic find food and utilities (even though I still have loads). I'm sure they'll have the Mad King's labyrinth again, which is basically just one, big farming instance. Right on time too, because my gold is running low after obtaining that expensive gryphon mount.

The weapon skin I'm using actually comes from a crafting pattern from the Halloween event. It's called The Crossing:

gw195.jpg

Takes a bit to craft it, but I really like the looks! (Guild Wars 2 wiki explains how to craft it.)

They'll probably have that annoying, twisting tower jumping puzzle aswell... Oh my gosh I am so horrible at jumping puzzles. And when I fall off a couple of times, I get annoyed, call the game a crap game, and quit trying. So yeah, I never managed to finish that tower. Oh well, I might try again this year.

When I just met my boyfriend (in Guild Wars 2), he got me to do the Christmas event jumping puzzle. In the end, I actually managed... several times! So who knows...

In other news, the only 'plan' I do have today is a good one, because it means I don't have to make dinner! We'll be eating at our neighbour, aka my boyfriend's dad. I think it is basically a weekly thing, together with my boyfriend's sister and her husband and kid. Actually, I should say 'kids' now!

Yesterday, my boyfriend came home a bit later, because they had to do some after-work work. Can't really shut down a fileserver during the day, right? They didn't take too long though, so we just ate a bit later. Speaking of eating, I should grab myself some breakfast.

I didn't do anything interesting yesterday. Mainly just some steeming and watching Netflix. And laundry, ofcourse, I've been doing lots of laundry. Well, I'll stop typing now, because my body seems to want to stand up for a while and I don't have my standing desk here yet. Gotta wrap this up.

Have a good day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


My own image used as a header for my blog posts.



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Perhaps some honey with the tea and it'd be perfect heheh

Minty tea with honey, yes! :D
Though I drink it without honey most of the time, because I don't want to use too many sugars.

Good morning and nice day for you:)

Thank you very much :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81