Good morning Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

The day after!

IMG_20170622_070946.jpg

That is, after all of the birthday celebrations.

Yesterday was fun. We went to my mum to celebrate her birthday and mine and that of my brother's girlfriend (who made an account here by the way! I'm just waiting for a link to her profile). We saw family, which was fun and I was happy to see my brother and his girlfriend again.

We ate soup, salad and lots of cake! Oh and I also picked some strawberries out of my mum's garden to add to my breakfast the next two to three days.

In the evening, we drove back home and dropped off my brother and his girlfriend at the train station. They had a 4 hours travel still ahead of them.

This is what I got yesterday:
IMG_20170622_070811.jpg

And a bit of money. I'm very happy with my gifts!

When my brother saw me unpacking the book set, he said "Oh oh!" while pointing, which he later explained ment that it's a good series. I'm eager to try them!

On to today! It's going to be a very hot day again, so I'm airing out the house as much as I can, before the heat sets in. I think I have to close some windows soon though, because it'll soon be hotter outside than in.

I don't have many plans for today. I should do some groceries and ideally find something light to eat to even out yesterday. Other than that, I think I might play some games or watch some Netflix.

Speaking of games, I won one yesterday from @betelzeus's giveaway! Overlord, which I tried out right after. It's actually quite a funny game. I'm sharing a post about it later on to show you my first steps.

20170621101418_1.jpg

I've also been participating in some Indiegala game giveaways. I wasn't sure yet how you would be able to see you've won though. I figured it out today, so I had a lot to backtrack to check if I won. I apparently won 2 games! So now I also have Gem Hunter and Queen's Quest 2: Stories of Forgotten Past to try out. So busy! Though it turns out, Gem Hunter is a VR game (oops), so I guess I'll just have that for the future. I'm sure it's just a matter of time until my boyfriend wants to get his hands on a VR goodie.

By the way, the first entry into the Marvelous Tales Contest is in! Join in through the link below!


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

It's good night for me! Err..morning! It's past midnight!

Haha, well if you haven't slept yet, we'll just stick to good night! :D

Good morning! Nice day!

Thank you, have a nice day!

Good morning, hope you have a nice day!

Thank you! I hope you have a very nice day aswell :-)

your other sites looks amazing

Good morning - what a flowing and enticing description of your visit for mothers birthday. After spending years, running around the globe for my career, I have realized that these connects with the family are far more important. Hope you enjoy the gifts you have received. Am looking forward to your blog on the game - I am no gamer now but used to be a nerd in my college days! Followed and upvoted.

If you get a chance, please take a look at my blogs sometime. Your comments will be very welcome. Thanks

Good morning, thank you for your kind comment. I think traveling the globe might have it's charm aswell, atleast for a little while, but I think it'll get tiring and lonely at some point.

I tried to make my Overlord blog post as light as possible with some humor thrown in. I always try to make my gaming posts accessible to anyone (except for the informational ones). I'll probably post it in the afternoon :-)

I'll check out your blog!

Glad you had so much fun foodie, but what's the syringe looking thing in your gifts? And the 6 cones with weird hole shapes.

good morning, nice article

Good morning! Thank you very much :-)

have a splendid day

good morning..... wonderful flower post...great pictures my dear

Good morning, thank you very much :-)
Have a good day!

a nice day to you too...

Good morning! Let us know if the books are worth the read!

Good Moning @playfulfoodie;
Сongratulations on passing day

Thank you @forestdweller, have a good day :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63