29 years ago, a baby girl was born...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

And today, it's her (my) birthday!

Pink flower macro

Good morning everyone, I hope you're doing well. I'm actually quite tired. I think I slept well, but a reminder on my phone woke me up and I guess I wasn't ready to be woken up yet!

It's my birthday today. I don't have much planned. It's my mum's birthday tomorrow and I'll just celebrate together with her. So today, I'm simply home alone, until my boyfriend returns from work.

I didn't think we'd do much. I figured we'd just order in, because he has to work again tomorrow and after that, we have to go to my mum. I didn't want to put too much stress on him. Yesterday when he got home though, he told me we'll be eating sushi today! I'm excited!

But yes, other than that, nothing much. I don't feel very festive, just very tired. Maybe it'll clear up when I finish my tea or eat breakfast. Otherwise I'll just try an afternoon nap and fail horribly. I can't sleep during the day, but at the very least I can close my eyes.

So! Simply more of the same today. Some Steeming and some trading probably. Maybe some Guild Wars 2, though I don't really feel like it. Maybe I'll just hang on the couch and watch the super cheesy Supergirl. I mean, seriously, who wrote that show? I saw a cheesy line in the Flash yesterday and all I could say was "That was almost as bad as Supergirl". I'm not really positive about the show, but it's fine to binge watch while I'm only half paying attention or when I'm tired and don't feel like doing anything. Maybe it'll grow on me and maybe it'll get better later on. Honestly, the first episode was the worst one so far.

Flower
(Not my favorite of all pictures, but it's the one I call 'Picture 29', so it fits the day.)

Right, so much for the negativity! I'm 29 today, that's not 30 yet! I wonder if I'll get all crazy about becoming 30 next year. I don't feel like there's much reason to. As long as no one is throwing me a surprise party, I'm good and it'll just be another number. Gosh I hate parties and I'm not really one for surprises either. Luckily, I have a great boyfriend and mother who both know that, so I think I'm safe.

And with that ranting, I'll end my post. I don't have a lot of useful things to say while my brain is so foggy.

I hope you have a nice day!


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


As always, this picture is made and owned by me and is not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use it in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.


Sort:  

Happy Birthday, enjoy it! :)

Thank you! I will, sushi tonight :D

Well.. enjoy your Sushi.. even though.. I can't imagine how one could! :(

Aww you don't like it? Is it the fish, or just the whole thing?

That thing.. Sushi.. I can't stand it.. not even the sauces.. nothing..

Aww, I was going to say it's very diverse, but I guess you'd be better off at a completely different restaurant!

Haha yes, no sushi bars for me

Have a great Day! Same for your Mother!

Thank you very much!

Your welcome!

WE HAVE BIRTHDAY ON THE SAME DAY!!!

Only I am 3 years older than you!
Happy birthday, all the best to you and yours!

Ooh awesome! Happy birthday to you too! I hope you have a wonderful day :D

Now you said, tomorrow is your 32th birthday @dumar22 :)))

Well, my "game" post was from yesterday, also announcing the winner

My best wishes to you!:)

Thank you very much! :-)

Happy birthday @playfulfoodie! :D

Thank you very much :-)

Happy B-Day Foodie, life flies by so fast huh? I hope you and your boyfriend have a wonderful day with your other tomorrow. I'm dreading the next day for me though, the weather has been killer.

Happy birthday! Be happy!

Thank you so much! I am with all these birthday wishes :-)

Happy birthday @playfulfoodie!!!!
I despise parties too. i prefer a quite lunch or dinner with my family and friends or maybe a nature trek :P
have a beautiful day with your partner! And an amazing day with your mom!!
:)

Exactly, that sounds so much better!
Thank you very much :D

Happy birthday!! :D

Thank you! :D

Congratulations on your birthday!

As you are going to be 30 after a year, it's interesting to see how people react when they're getting closer and closer to their birthday. Some actually flip out totally, but some won't see an issue.

The best theory so far I've heard is that you'll feel turning 20-30-40-50-etc. is a problem if you feel like you haven't achieved things you want. Getting into "full tens" will show you you've actually got older and if you feel like you haven't got anything you want from life, you'll panic. I'll be turnin 30 next year too and I have no kind of problems with it, as I'm happy with my life. I have friends who are afraid of turning 30 as they fear they haven't had enough of youth.

Well lucky for me, 30 is still young enough :)
Sorry for the rant and enjoy your day!

Thank you so much!

Yeah, some people really freak out about it. I can understand these kind of worries, but I just don't see why they should be combined with your birthday. That's just one day in a long life! I guess we aren't always rational about these things and the theory your describing sounds pretty plausible!

If you ever feel worried about getting one year older, remember - you'll be just one day older than you were yesterday :)

Exactly! We'll just remember that and everything will be fine :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55