You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ➽ If you want FOLLOWERS you need to be a LEADER ➽ Featuring @scarlet-rain ➽

in #blog7 years ago

@scarlet-rain is one of my favorite artists on here! <3 Her stuff is always so nice, and she's a lot more consistent than me LOL

I can't wait to see how she develops her art in the future :3

I will say though - as somebody who has a hard time keeping up with. Well. Anything, I use auto-upvoting for people I really like, so I can keep supporting them even if I miss their post :v I auto-upvote way less people since the recent hardfork tho lol

But I kinda imagine it like Steemit's version of Patreon - I'm risking my voting power for somebody I wanna support! >:3

Sort:  

Yeah, her art has a really awesome style. That girl with the mask is really striking - can't believe she did it on her phone.

Yeah, I've heard both sides of the debate on bots and auto-voting, but I really hope for a few people to actually read my stuff and that really means a lot when you've taken the time to prepare a good post. The new voting system makes it tough to support everyone so I hate leaving it up to a machine to decide.

It's like when people ask "Should I upvote myself?". My feeling is if your post is good, upvote yourself and if it's bad, don't upvote yourself. Easy!

Not judging though, I know people don't always have time and the auto-voting does have it's plus side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68985.88
ETH 2736.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72