You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Half-Life 3 - A rant about the greatest game that was never made

in #blog7 years ago

I loved Half-Life 2 but I wouldn't say I'm champing at the bit for Valve to release the third episode. At this point it's too far gone out of my memory that even if it was released I'm not sure I'd pick it up (at least not right away).

If I'm going to be perfectly honest what I'd be most excited to see them release another sequel to would be Left 4 Dead. I was on a huge zombie kick when that game was released and this game really it the spot. The asymmetrical gameplay, the focus on co-op and the shear chaos each game session ensued was amazing!

Sort:  

Left 4 Dead has to make a comeback. So does Portal. But for now they seem stuck on Dota 2 and trying to go where the money is. I mean, Artifact: the Dota Card Game? Really? Is this really Valve?

They could create a new IP every once in a while as well, instead of going after the trends.

I'm pretty sure L4D and HL will return some day, and the day that announcement drops will be treasured by many. But why it is taking so long, I can't imagine.