Calling all Veteran STEEMIANS...Please answer some nagging questions for this NEWBIE.

in #blog7 years ago

Hello Everyone

I have been noticing a few things on blogs that I can't figure out. So if you would be so gracious to answer a few questions, my journey as a newbie on Steemit would improved. Maybe your answers will help others new to the site as well.

Ok here goes:

(1) What does it mean when there is a line through the total on a post.

(2) Next, where are people getting the Steemit logo (cool blue swirls) that they are using as overlays on photos and video?

(3) What is the reason they use the logo on their images?

(4) I have been told that I should make my text look nicer on my Blog. For example: using different text, bold, italics etc.
I tried writing it that way on a word document and then doing a copy and paste. But it didn't work. :-(

These may seem like silly questions to you veterans on Steemit, but could you take a moment and help me out. We all want to make Steemit better.

Have a beautiful Day
@photosbydebra

Sort:  

Wow that was incredibly helpful. Thanks! I am sure more people will thank you as well.

No problem i love answering questions.

OH I got it. Makes sense. So lets say that I see a cool article or blog on the internet and want to share it. I would also changes the 50/50 to decline.

That's a good example, although it might be ok to act as a curator for others work and still take reward if your curation is valuable in itself i.e. consistently bringing attention to new artists or some other subject people are willing to follow you for.

Thanks for asking those questions. I've been wondering too.

I knew that I couldn't be the only one. I have more questions that I will post soon. I would rather wait until I have at least 4. Thanks @elleneastcoast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97