13 Truly Epic Golden Hour Photos, Wow!

in #blog7 years ago

Golden hour photography contest winners


landscape.jpg
Click on image to view full screen
Leaning at dusk
by @matajingga


img
Click on image to view full screen
Framing the sun
by @ewkaw


img
Click on image to view full screen
Together to new life
by @fotonero


img
Click on image to view full screen
Homer Alaska Sunset Mt Augustine Volcano
@shasta


img
Click on image to view full screen
Close to Oasis
by @aurumv


goldenhour_contest.jpg
Click on image to view full screen
by @fotomindo


img
Click on image to view full screen
Boarder at Cefn Sidan
by @stevejhuggett


img
Click on image to view full screen
Sunset Touchdown
by @stabilowl


img
Click on image to view full screen
Cyprus sunset
by @axeman


img
Click on image to view full screen
The Most Cosy Place In The World
by @yannis182


img
Click on image to view full screen
Sunset at Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia
by @nolasco


img
Click on image to view full screen
Again an amazing sunset!
by @crazy-daisy


img
Click on image to view full screen
River of Gold
by @zirochka


Congratulations all winners with your 7.5/13 Steem prize each.

Let me know below which photo you liked the most.


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


These contests are curated and sponsored by @juliank

Sort:  

What about mine?? :( Did you see this?? I thought I am going to win in this category.

https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@taimoorahmad/wine-with-sunset

I really liked your photo. However, @aurumv has a similar photo and he stole your spot :P

I have seen it. If you want my personal opinion:

The sky is overexposed and the foreground is too dark. Now the foreground is somewhere in between a silhouette and some colours . Also the horizon does not appear to be straight.

Try capturing in raw and editing the photo in Lightroom. Expose for the background so your photo does not get over exposed and bring back the shadows (foreground) with Lightroom

Because I focus on the glass, that's the reasen sky is overexposed. Well its okay I'll try next time ;)

Always expose your photo for the brightest area. Cameras these days can recover a lot of details from the shadows. But you can never regain anything that is over exposed

yeah. Thanks for the tip ;)

Cool! Thanks for including my photo :))
My vote goes to @nolasco - love how light and green the grass is in the foreground.

@aurumv's and @fotomindo's shots are both up there for me... I can't decide between the two.

Awesome pictures!! Thank you for sharing them :)

I love Close to Oasis by @aurumv. Silhouettes really appeal to me.

Thank you very much @juliank for these contests
so many fabulous photographs!!
I really love these ones, the Sunset at Uluwatu,
Bali, Indonesia by @nolasco is so soft and and
beautiful, I like how you can see the green in the
grasses and then the silhouettes of them.
Close to Oasis by @aurumv big time silhouettes
with such a blazing sky!
Framing the sun by @ewkaw again the silhouettes
really get me!
Leaning at dusk by @matajingga this wonderful photo
with all the many cloud lines and golden colors is tops!

Thanks @juliank for the competition and patience in finding and solving.
@aurumv

very nice pictures.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 20 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65