You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2nd Week at Steemit

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I still haven't used the bots yet, geez you dove straight in... Even bought an account!
What was the theory behind buying one rather than just starting your own?
Are they expensive, my wife said she saw one for sale the other day... I didn't realise selling accounts was even a thing. But the do have value so it makes sense.
Good to meet you @appguy!

Sort:  

I bought from @blocktrades and let them back up my password. I am forgetful so it is better for me to have someone keep my password in case I forgot or lose it haha :-D we can pay 4.400
STEEM or more (or Bitcoin, Ether, etc.) to blocktrades for account creation. 3 is credited as Steem Power. 1 fee. The excess is credited to Steem Wallet. I signed up at steemit.com but didn't receive email so I just bought one. :)

I would not buy from anyone. I only TRUST blocktrades :) there are other two #anonsteem and #SteemInvite but I find blocktrades easier. :)

Yeah my oldest son signed up a little over a week after my wife and I. Our accounts took a week, his 2 weeks. I think that have had a surge of people joining lately.

Did you start on 25 also? Or did the account come with a boost? If not, you climbed up fast!

Yes I started at 25 also. Bots could help us climb fast. Sadly I lost 1 STEEM to a scam bot (hugewhale). Glad brupvoter is not a scam so I continue using it. I will try @postpromoter if I have extra :) you can try @brupvoter too to climb fast ;)

Handy to know, might ask you for some advice on all that I'm a few weeks. I've still got alot on learn before I start to tinker with bots.

Have you tried #steemGIGs? If not, you better! This witness seems to be the most generous and kind who will never flag minnows not like others I hesitate to interact hahaha :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83