Travelling alone

in #blog6 years ago

There have been times in my life that I have gone on extended adventures alone. The solitude is therapeutic in many ways but it can be spiritually difficult to have an experience with out someone to share it with. A beautiful sunset, a chance encounter with a wild animal,.... I would look left and look right and realize that it was just me. No one to say "maaaann, wasn't that cool" to, or whatever.

The hardest times were when I would lay down at night and reflect on the day. It was in these times of solitude that I would journal. The pages were my companion. I would also tote along this small ukulele as a companion as well. I taught myself many songs and learned songs from people that I met along the way. In the evenings as the sun was setting on the long day full of stories. The song would help me to fill up the air with my story. To whoever could hear near or far, it was the sharing that I needed.

This picture was taken on the SV Sarah G in The Abacos.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@ourdailyboard to the moon. Great story! I doubt I will have the courage to travel alone :)

I took the liberty of sharing this post in my Steemit group on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitkings/permalink/1940626579561805/

It appears I need to be coming over to the travel tag more often! I saw your reputation was higher than many and wanted to curate your post! I’m a crypto enthusiest and if you haven’t signed up for the STEEM/Byteball partnership i am running an initiative and giving away steembasicincome! Check it out!

https://steemit.com/byteball/@heyimsnuffles/byteball-airdrop-anddd-steembasicincome-free-sbi-with-byteball-signup-and-easy-tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85