LOVE LOVE

in #blog6 years ago

I LOVE to fall in love. It’s just how I am.

That feeling when you just want to devour every single little part of them in each ticking moment.

The rapture, the bliss, the excitement of their every word, movement, gaze.

But I have realized that what I most often fell in love with was their Potential, and not their reality.

I see the best in people, I always have (thanks to my eternally-optimistic mother). I saw the good side when others just saw an ‘asshole narcissist’. But wrong choices (no regret there) and many years of self-reflection & observation have taught me differently.
I still see the good in others, but I realize now that there is a HUGE difference in somebody’s possible potential and actually embodying that potential.

It’s like having great intentions (as we all do), but no follow-up actions. Sorry dude, sweet words with no integrity no longer impress this girl.
So before I choose to truly invest my energy, time & heart...
You are going to have to prove you are worth it.

Sort:  

Being in love puts you in this ecstatic state in which time slows down and all feels like heaven. We mostly see people not as they are but as we want them to be. Love that lasts however transcends feelings and involve more conscious decisions involving serious thought

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @ourdailyboard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49