You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/05/18> Looking back at Martin Luther King Jr.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Wow, how very profound, I found this aticle courtesy of the "Whistle Stop". I'm not an American, but an Australian with external heirtage and I'd like to add that I cringe and correct poeple when they say "Have you made a trip home lately?" I reply by saying "This is home! I live here and therefore Australia is my home, more than three quaters of my life has been spent here". I couldn't agree more with this. Well written. Well done.

Sort:  

Well thank you for riding the train over here and stopping in. I don't know how it is in Australia but from what you have shared it sounds like it is very similar to America with people trying to identify with a country other than the country of their residency. Nice to know that you agree and are one who verbalizes your thoughts on the subject.
I don't make the Whistle Stop all that often, there are so many talented writers and bloggers @thesteemengine, I do write my Daily Dose everyday and the bulk of them are my outlook on things in life and the happenings taking place. Feel free to stop by anytime and visit with me.
Thanks again and thanks to The Whistle Stop for providing you the ride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43