Got "Free Time"? Get In On The Spare Time Earning Economy

in #blog6 years ago



2017 was filled with me spending countless hours in front of my computer screen. Many of you all, my fellow crypto investors can definitely relate to this.


Whether it was spending time on SteemIt, doing market research, watching my favorite YouTubers, or making a few trades I always found myself pushing my physical reality to the side in pursuits of enhancing my online self. I was doing all this with the end goal of providing value while monetizing my online presence and knowledge base.

While searching for alternative ways to earn online I started to come across a buzzing niche in the online space. Many bloggers, gamers, traders, and work-from-home parents are getting into what many are labeling the "spare-time earning" industry. This is comparable to, but not the same as passive income. Passive income typically requires a lot of groundwork or an investment of some sort, while spare-time earning just requires some of your free time or your unused device memory (hard drive/cloud space or "digital attention").


I'm a firm believer that we are moving towards a society where our attention and spare-time is being monetized just as much as our labor. Some industries I already see taking full advantage of this are the cryptocurrency/blockchain space, marketing, and thebig data sector.

In the cryptocurrency space some examples of this are SteemIt (which pays you for interacting with the STEEM blockchain as you would regularly on current social media platforms), cryptos with PoS mining (e.i. NEO, DASH, PIVX), and websites like Earn.com(here's a great post from @alao on earn.com).

Coins/platforms such as these allow for those of us who are familiar with blockchain technology to start earning cryptocurrency with low barriers to entry. This is revolutionary because you are earning an asset with the potential to greatly appreciate.

Marketing and big data also provide many opportunities in this spare time earning economy. Sites like swagbucks.com, instagc.com, and Amazon mTurk allow anyone (no experience needed) to start earning online immediately. Some of these sites only pay out in gift cards but you can pretty much buy anything because of the wide variety. By running a few commercials/ads on any device browser or just doing a few surveys you can start earning daily. If you're in the U.S., Amazon mTurk actually allows you to earn USD and deposit it directly into your bank account. I usually just buy Amazon gift cards because I do my share of Amazon shopping.


These are just a few ways you can get in on spare time earning. I provided links to these in particular because I have used them personally and they have good reviews. Again, this is for those who have a lot of free time or spend a lot of time on the computer throughout the day. I plan on taking full advantage of these opportunities in 2018 and using the earnings to make business-related purchases or buy more crypto.


Sort:  

Dope post, been hearing about different apps that let you earn. I think you should look into BAT if you haven’t already. I’ve been using their browser in my iPhone since I’ve heard of it

Yea i gotta get back on the BAT browser! People actually starting to use it...

Lol I'm definitely trying to be like the dude above feet kicked up relaxin & letting the conveyor belt money rain down effortlessly.adding-value-1.jpg

Im tellin ya 😆

Congratulations @opinizeunltd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43