You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haunted by Dreams

in #blog6 years ago

As a sort of an expert when it comes to dreams I want to touch up on that first. Dreams are more than just memory consolidation, it's also one of the most direct ways our body and subconscious mind has to communicate with us. Sometimes it can be a bit too symbolic. Stress and life challenges can manifest as nightmares. I do have frequent nightmares, but as a lucid dreamer I can sometimes influence the dreams depending on my level of lucidity.

I don't know what's it like to have a full-time job with salary, but I have been doing freelance almost full-time with no holidays. It can get stressful. It can be troubling when there is no salary. Every bit of work earns you money, but every moment you don't do anything you don't earn anything. As a full-time freelancer breaks comes at a cost and a competitive environment where you are not always guaranteed work. When I was studying I had stopped work for months because I knew my limits and knew I couldn't do both at once. Nowadays, I try to expand my knowledge by studying without accumulating official certifications and degrees. That way I get to learn and lessen the pressure. Some people perform better with pressure, but not me.

Having health issues can be troubling. People go through hardships and losses in their own way may it be cancer, break up, loved one passing away etc. I have my fair share of health issue that are potentially life-threatening, but I am happy that I'm in a stable relationship through it all even if my significant other has passed away. Our relationship has always been beyond physical so I can say I'm lucky in that it still continues. I can no longer see or touch her, but she's always there. Sometimes I can hear her thoughts and she comes to me in my dreams. For the moment I settled for that and try to make the best of it.

I know I can improve my life if I take the steps, but I lack the motivated to do things and choose to stay stagnant. Maybe you can take the steps to improve yours even if it starts off slow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66