Norway snowy winter driving to airportsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I cannot wait to meet my girlfriend and I cannot imagine her waiting for shit public transport in this cold. So I decided to wake up early in the morning and go pick her up. It is a far drive too. And lucky enough it is like one of the worst days ever with plenty snow on highway and -2.

20180212_0749329009.jpg

Yeah, too early for snow plow and maybe too few snow plow workers to handle all this snow.

20180212_07493707810.jpg

All by myself charging on the way to the airport for 30 minutes.

20180212_07494079011.jpg

Literally all alone.

20180212_07494535912.jpg

The shops are not even open yet so I am staying in the car while charging.

15184190341411969598588.jpg

Yeah, I need lots of red bull so early in the morning. :D

You are a lucky girl @rhubarb

Sort:  

You are the best boyfriend ever! I love you!

You are very lucky to get a man like @olsm :)

Handsome and caring boyfriend....
Better use for tyres "snow socks"for safety.
Anyhow.very nice captures.@olsm

Thank you. I did not hear of snow socks for tyres before.
Everyone in Norway use winter tyres that have pretty good grip in snow.
Also the Tesla cars are amazing in snow, never seen something better.
It is basically impossible to slide with the back or front of the car.
It makes sure you go forward and still have as much sterring as possible.
This is done by using all wheel driving and giving different torque for each wheel according to which wheel is spinning and so on.

yes you are write mostly countries use socks ,and i also use when i was in china.that socks looks like sd.jpg
anyhow
you are good expert, you are welcome always.@olsm

You are a very nice man @olsm , girls would love the nature you have

Great shots!

I cannot imagine her waiting for shit public transport in this cold. So I decided to wake up early in the morning and go pick her up.

That's show how much You are gentleman. I love sparkling snow. I heard that winter in Norway is magical.

He is so gentleman​! <3

Thanks. Yes Norwegian winter is magical if you like snow. But you should go more north than Oslo then and higher above sea level. Because most of the winter in Oslo is cold, mix of raining and snow, and storms like today. If you go higher up it is usually more cold and less often wet, like near Holmenkollen (ski jump). There is a nice place nearby to go with sledge or snow racer.

Thanks for explaining, much appreciated!

Wow your pictures with snow looks very nice @olsm. Be careful in driving .:)

Thanks. I think I was most of the way. The Tesla cars are amazing in winter too. The best car i have seen for winter driving.
However my girlfriend was over dramatising thinking I was dangerous all the time. You can read more here:
https://steemit.com/blog/@olsm/tesla-charging-queue-and-sleeping-beauty-in-car

Aw, so sweet of you to get up so early and drive so far to pick her up so she wouldn't have to stand in the cold! What a gentleman! Hope you guys have fun together!

He is the best! <3

Nice car , it's cool to pick her up and not being lazy . Looks like an adventure , nice post redsteeming it .

Thank you. The car, I am renting while waiting for the Model X I bought to be delivered. We prefer the Model X for the comfort, and I prefer the Model S red for the looks. I am hoping to get a red roadster in 2020. I guess I am the typical guy with interest for cars like that. The Model X would be the daily use car though for the comfort. If you follow me I will post when we got the Model X in end of march.

What a nice gesture for her..cong. love is the most beautiful thing in the world.

All you need is love! <3

Thanks. Yes, thats for sure. :)

The things you do for love.
I like your style. Crushing redbulls in a Tesla.

Thats right. Haha I am happy that you like the story

wow good job @olsm,,,you are great boyfriend. i like u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54