The Bloggers Guide To Repurposing Content

in #blog6 years ago

pexels-photo-802959.jpg


I am currently writng an E-book for a Blockhain project that will assist in community building, I was looking for an opinion on one of the chapters when I remembered that I have written a post about that Topic some months back on my Blog

It was a lomg time ago so I knew scrolling down my blog was not an Option, Luckily I still remembered the name of the post so I just searched for It on Google and got results, I was sitting on top of the search results, before I continue, one of the things I am grateful for is that Our Steemit posts rank on Google and this has given me an added ammunition when I tell people to write quality posts

The post may not pay you but down the line it will help you down the Line with a biger reward, whether it involves someone contacting you due to it or the content helping you down the line

The payout cycle on Steemit is seven days and most time once a post pays out people believe that they can no longer gain anything from that post.

Well I am here to tell you that as far as you are serious with your blog and your Niche, you will allways find value for that blog post.

One of the ways you can get this value is by Repurposing the Content

Repurposing content simply Involves recyling it in another way to bring value to people. And their are various ways you can do this


E-Books

Like I said in the beginning of this post, I was writing an E-Book and that was what led me to look for the post in question.

Now If I tell you to write an E-Book you may feel overwhelmed with the task, but the truth is that some Steemains have a full E-Book sitting on their Blog

This is only possible however if you are someone who have taken great pains to brand your blog around one or two major topics, if you do that whipping out an E-Book will not be hard down the Line

If you create an E-Book around your Niche, people will come to see you as an Authority in your Niche and that is what will make you gain their attention faster


Podcast

One of the meduim of communication that is making a comeback is Voice. Just when most people thjought that the Radio was dead, podcasting is bringing it back to Life

Personally I am not surprised that Podcasts are becoming popular, Innovation happens in cycles and what has become old fashioned will always come back in a New way

Now when it comes to creating Podcasts most people might feel overwhelmed with it. But I discovered recently that you can easily set up a regular podcast on Discord. DIscord is a communication App where most Steemit communities are hosted

Audio allows passive consumption so you can easily run a podcast in your community server, it all depends on the aim of the community


pexels-photo-1084406.jpg


Steemit

Yes, you can repurpose old content for Steemit. There are some kind of posts that needs to be posted over and over again especially posts like this that guide people around building their blog and community

The Key is reviewing and updating the post to suit with current trends blatantly reposting the post will onlyt make you a candidate for Cheetah flag

The relevance of a Post will always remain as long as you makje the right edits and fine tune it for the present


Video and Infographics

These are great ways of repurposing content. If you are good with graphics like @overkillcoin then you can always draw up something nice that people can even share on Social Media

You can make animated vidoes for Youtube and even shorter clips for Instagram. Videos are easier to consume and give a double form of Input for people watching it

it all depends on how creative you are with it


The truth is that Content is like water, it is left for you to give it any shape of form. The most Important thing is that it should bring value to those who consume it

So whenever you create an Epic piece of content make sure to bookmark it and visit it down the road

Which of these methods were your favourite, share your thoughts in the comments below


Thanks For Reading

Image Source: Pexels

Follow @ogochukwu

Sort:  

This is really interesting and rather refreshing! Even the Bible is in complete support with your position...The latter part of Phillipians 3:1 says ".......To write the same things to you, to me indeed is not grievous, but for you it is safe." We do not always hear and retain every information from any message we read or hear the first time around. It takes reading it or hearing it again and again for the entire message to really sink in. That's why I watch movies over and over and read books again and again.

Thanks @ogochukwu for this impactful message.

Thanks for that Bible quote @mosunomotunde . It has inspired me more than you can know

Honestly you are on point
I would preferably go for the E.book.
Effective usage of information is power, most articles that are painstakingly written have a great deal of priceless information worth reading over and over again.
Haven read this post, it just occured to me that I could actually convert most of my last post to E.book, never had I really thought of this. This is so ingenious of you @ogochukwu, I can't wait to get done with this session and return fully to steemit.
You have just planted a seed in my mind now, will definitely work on it to ensure it germinates and yield good fruits. Thank goodness I read this, I would have obviously missed out.
I think it is safe to call you an ingenious braniac!
Well-done bro👍

Hello @cyprianj

I have sure missed your presence on this Platform. Your comments always light up the soul of writers here on Steemit.

Thanks for dropping and goodluck with your academics

@ogochukwu

Thanks so much

Great work here @ogochukwu. I have personally written contents that I wish to repackage it to different forms that will be consumed even while in a bus station. I am having a rethink already after reading through this work.

The truth is that Content is like water, it is left for you to give it any shape of form. The most Important thing is that it should bring value to those who consume it

I am not wasting those contents anymore, rather, I will look for the best different formats to repackage them. You're a plus man.

Great comment @geekis . I am glad that I was able to make you see the Light.

@ogochukwu

This means alot mate!
Many of us minnows never see it that..
Just like recycling a broken can, we could repurpose our content..
#we truly rise by lifting others and you just lifted me

Thanks for reading and your kind words @ronarexx

Tienes muy buenas publicaciones

Thanks for this great post @ogochukwu, you have just ease me the tension of reposting my previous posts..

Thanks sharing this post, really appreciate your work.

Thanks for reading @frank4jesus

Wow Bro am amazed at the way You Think truly if one has been a little consistent in a particular topic he/she can easily come up with an e-book great post you just made my day @ogochukwu

Thanks for stopping by @elixbaba and work on creating valuable content

I remember the time I was looking for an article on marriage on google and it brought out one of my great articles.

Even though the payout was 0.21 or thereabout, the fact the fact that it brought out my article after so many months of writing it really made my day.

The key is to write better contents even though it takes time. I have been lazy while writing on this account, but i am renewing my mind now

Nice one @ogochukwu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56