You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musical Inspiration

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Conan, one of the best soundtracks, and I agree it's the best of Poledouris. And you can't mention that movie without mentioning the Prayer to Crom, right?

There is also a ton of Lovecraft-inspired music on youtube, there are so many that I hardly could check them all out, but one composer that I really liked is Graham Plowman.

I'll check the rest of your suggestion tomorrow, it's late now here, kids are asleep!

Sort:  

Love the atmospheric lovecraftian music. Cryo Chamber youtube channel has some good stuff. I included one of the mixes (Yog-Sothoth 1) in this post and always find more in the recommended list. I'm sure you know but some people don't realize there is a cool connection between Robert E. Howard and Lovecraft.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64