You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep your 0.02 upvote to yourself. A comment will do.

in #blog6 years ago

Hey @nonsowrites, thanks for mentioning me in your post. It's nice to know that my comments are contributing and appreciated.

I can feel your frustration. When I put a lot of effort into a post and then some dolphin comes in and gives it a 1% upvote (about $0.01) I may shake my head a little. I also wouldn't mind it if they would at least take the time to comment, letting me know if they even read the article and understood the content.

Coming from the other side, as a dolphin myself, I often don't up-vote a comment as much as I'd like to, but not for reasons that you'd expect. I like to up-vote a lot of content, but I always run low on voting power, so I have learned that I have to take it easy a bit; at least until I recharge. Then I'll usually divvy out some nice 100% votes. For instance, right now my voting power is around 75% so I am going a bit easier on the votes so that I can have more influence in a couple of days.

I would like to add though, that I am happy to take any votes that I can! For instance, I have a post from a couple of weeks about that had almost exclusively 0.01 to 0.02 votes on it, but there were hundreds of them! Just the small votes alone added up to around 30 or 40 dollars I think.

Another nice thing about getting those small votes from plankton/minnows is that they may follow you, and later on they may increase their stake quite dramatically. Then you have a nice rich friend to give you some love! hehe. Just my 2 cents, my friend.

Sort:  

I do understand. And like I said earlier, this post is targeted at those top accounts who demand so much from small users, and giving nothing significant in return. truly if we are expecting accounts to grow and power from getting 0.02 upvotes which might even take a month to earn $2 than that's really absurd in my opinion. I can comfortably buy two steem per week, use that time spent reading over 100 articles, (which might not all make sense), developing my craft and promoting it elsewhere. it is just about weighing your options here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71