Do you checklist?

in #blog3 years ago

image.png

Creating a checklist is really helpful for keeping things focused. Without them, my days are kind of just a mess with nothing important getting done. Sure the daily routine gets done, but nothing in terms of deliverables.

That's why, when time gets crunched, the best way to deal with that is to get super focused with checklists. I think that's why I did much better in uni compared to earlier on in school. It was the focus that was the big difference.

Sure, I liked the subject matter better as well but I don't think it was easier. Just better time planning. In my quest to get the kids to be more independent, I think teaching them about the days and time is very important. Otherwise, every previous day is 'yesterday' and every future day is 'tomorrow'.

I had meant to get started on a book called '4,000 weeks' but I don't have the chance right now because of work. It does make you think that we're all on this rock revolving around the sun for roughly 4,000 weeks only. We have to make them count or they will go by in a blink of an eye.

Sort:  

I always have a checklist and always come up with things that are not in the list! 😅😅

Lol good to keep track of those too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66896.12
ETH 3078.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71