You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To The Missing Steemians

in #blog6 years ago

I used to think I came too late in the game

The project is not even out of Beta yet. Up until this point we are all just test users. 😎

Although there has been many fine folk, which have been my plessure to connect with on the platform, my main intetest is the evolving software technology used on the platform and the different means used to reach a form of consensus on a distributed network. It is not yet perfected; yet as mentiined it is still in beta.

Having only posted 23 blog posts and, virtually, having never used discord, there is little emotional commitment to the platform on my part. Even my minnow starus was bought with BTC not blogging blood sweat and tears.

This is probably not the same to most users. Their commitment makes them upset should things go sideways. That might be from seeing a greedy whale getting huge payouts for crappy content to frustration to the undemocratic nature of weighted witness voting. To me these are just issues that require software solutions.

If the weaknesses of the platform can be fixed expect an unbelievable wave of new users. Some of them we will make those connections of which you speak. Once we are out of Beta those connections are really what this place should be all about.

Until then my advice is to stay calm and keep on Steemin'! 😎

Sort:  

Yes, the connections are really what matter, and I'm glad you're here, even if not totally emotionally invested. Thank you for your comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43