Steemit User Mention: @ivanli - Software Developer, Blockchain Expert, Public Speaker, YouTuber & All Round Nice Guy...

in #blog7 years ago

I was browsing my steemit feed in bed this morning and happened upon this post entitled "Blockchain, Hyperinflation and Corruption - Programmer explains" by "Ivan On Tech" @ivanli.

I am a subscriber to Ivan's YouTube videos which are regular and informative. Topics center around the blockchain, coins and the fundamentals of crypto such as what happens during a fork and what's a replay attack. His content and delivery is all his own and I really enjoyed the post. In this case it was an 8 minute video of Ivan's speech at the CryptoFinance conference in Oslo, Norway yesterday.

I was just about the upvote, resteem and move on when the thought occurred that my doing so wouldn't be giving such a great content creator the exposure that I think he deserves. So was born the idea of mentioning him in a dedicated post.

I've done this once before in my early steemit days for an amazing lead guitarist named Kristofer Dahl who I found on YouTube and who got far less exposure that I thought he deserved. That post is here and with any luck, Ivan will benefit from my meager words here.

I've mentioned Ivan actually on msp-waves when I was interviewed for @scaredycatguide 's Music and Money Show here and I meant what I said. For those who are new to cryptocurrency or advanced players who are interested in the nuances of new tech or new coins, Ivan's delivery is well considered and walks the audience through from conceptual points to examples and action points.

The Oslo presentation video itself is a well spent 8 minutes. Ivan discusses the following points:

  • How blockchain technology has the power to combat poverty
  • How Bitcoin has the power to address hyperinflation and corruption
  • History of Bitcoin as a peer to peer currency described by a white paper in 2008
  • Vitalik as the creator of Ethereum who was inspired by Bitcoin
  • Swedish land registry being ported to the blockchain - an excellent use case
  • ERC20 standard
  • Governments noticing the growth of ICOs - an ongoing trend attracting increasing regulation
  • Blockchain as a UN standard?

The video can be found below but it's worth checking him out on steemit @ivanli and on YouTube although he posts his videos here anyway so why not watch, upvote and follow all in the one place? Let's get together and support reliable and valuable content producers!

Sort:  

Good shout out. I watched his dive into Bitcoin Gold where he went into the Github and explained how the pre-mine was going to work - it was invaluable and really helped my understanding of that fork. It would have taken me hours or days of digging to find all that out myself.

Yeah agreed. He has a gift in explaining thing in a digestible manner.

This is certainly a very nice gesture on your part. :c)

I am happy to see also that @ivanli is doing well for himself.

The main takeaway here is that there are ways to benefit other users beyond simply up-voting, resteeming or even following them. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you @pathforger. Yes that's a good way to articulate it. A post like this perhaps could be consisted as going beyond restreming. I should take the time to do so for more users I appreciate.

Such a good idea to do a post instead of a simple resteem.

Thanks boomster! I should do one on you. Your animations alone would be reason enough!

Lol, they amuse me that's for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60