You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally My Chive Seeds Have Arrived.

in #blog4 years ago

I feel your pain with the rubble problem, I have it too. Flowers will probably cope but I couldn't grow vegetables successfully until I actually just gritted my teeth and sieved the soil properly. Your other option is of course raised beds: I couldn't do that because my climate is too dry but that's also worth considering

Sort:  

I thought about raised beds but I wanted to go for a more country look for the garden space with the odd vegetable scattered between plants so its not just all green.
I have gone through some of the soil with my sieve but the amount that was coming out was a lot. I might run the tiller back over it again and see what it turns up but I am not looking forward to what I find.
Might just move house, that would be easier :D

Hahaha. Moving house was not an option for me and it took weeks to clean the front 3m X 3m space where I grow vegetables. I just accepted that it will be a very long process to get a decent garden in my yard and I tackle one area a year, I do the backbreaking labour in winter, when it is cool enough to work outside all day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42