Sort:  

The way I see it, creativity thrives (better) on freedom so if you have that freedom to do whatever without a certain target, you probably tend to do better. You can then come on Steemit to share whatever it is you've done. That's where the rewards come in.

That "time off" away from any confinement seems to be important.

The science I'm talking about shows that when you reward tasks which involve creativity, it reduces creativity and performance. I would expect it to very much apply.

I get what you are talking about..... it's psychology. I think it's similar to what @fisteganos is saying too. The mind is on the reward, which tends to be a distraction from optimum creativity because it's not free to roam, it's pivoted to the reward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60637.39
ETH 2405.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59