Thinking of the next stage.

in #blog6 years ago


I'm just here thinking about all the issues of the moment. I see so many people complaining about what they don't have and what they are missing out on that I wonder if they will ever truly appreciate what they do have.

We have so much to be thankful for and going forward there will be even more. I've said it in the past and I stand by my opinion that we are in for a big future on the steem blockchain. I think that anybody reading this will be in the brilliant position to earn an income from steem somewhere in the future.

We have all had a rough week with the site going down and then the issues with the hardfork that it's easy to be discouraged. It's easy to cash out and run to something else but anybody who has that mindset doesn't deserve to be here when we realise the full potential of the blockchain.

There are so many good projects running here right now never mind the ones expected to join in the next year that we are only entering the next stage of our development. A stage that I think will be massive in terms of the future of the blockchain. Sure the hardfork was tough and it might has cost us some users but in the long run it has opened up a whole new world of possibilities. It has given us the ability to shape our own vision of the blockchain and the opportunity to bring it to the forefront of the crypto world.

I'm hoping that we see a new era of development on here and a whole spectrum of apps taking advantage of the technology and community that already exists to grow their own vision for the future. With all that combined we will see a growth to equal anything else in the crypto world and a future to beat most of them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well said deàr friend. There is a big picture of steemit ahead other than now.

We shouldnt also forget that how we prepare today will go a long way to determine how our next stage will be.

Exactly. For anybody who believes in the future of steem, now is the time to position yourself. If it does take off like I expect then the reward pool will be distributed to tenfold more people making it extremely hard to earn steem. The value should go up to compensate but now is a time where it is easy to earn.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, have you noticed that the value of voting power has increased a little?

Or is there any other change you are aware of?

It's because the reward pool has increased so while we might be doing the same amount on the site there is more reward for it. Partly due to the new curation system that puts more steem back into the reward pool and partly due to less spam getting voted up.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are absolutely right! I've been observing that.

I love your positive energy @niallon11

I only found your blog today but I enjoy it already. Will follow you closely,

We have all had a rough week with the site going down

Indeed. HF20 was quite frustrating.

Yours
Piotr

Great to have you here. I always love to meet new people on the site and if you like my writing even better. Too many people read but never comment so it can be hard to see them.

It was a frustrating week when the site was down but we are only at the start of a journey and new technology so there will always be issues in the beginning. If this allows us to grow and progress for the future then it will be forgotten about before too long. The hardfork has opened up a lot of new possibilities so all we can do is wait and see how it plays out from here.

Posted using Partiko Android

hi @niallon11

Too many people read but never comment so it can be hard to see them

I've some solid experience with building communities and I always look for valuable people and I make sure to support those who I value the most.

Most people don't understand that in order to become real influencer one need to give back to community and build some real engagement.

Im sorry you had bad week. Hopefully next one will be better.

ps.
Do you mind telling me where're you from?

Yours, Piotr

I'm from ireland so talking and interacting with other people is in the nature. Through that I've met great people and communities on the site here that will help each other going forward. It takes time but you can get a good following on here which I've seen from some of the good people that I follow and see how they operate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @niallon11

Did Ireland changed a lot within past few years? I'm Polish and I lived in Dublin in 2005-2007 and since then I moved away to Asia. Haven't been in europe for quite some time, but I see that most western countries struggle with crazy uncontrolled illegal immigration.

How is it in Ireland? You're from Dublin? Cork? Hope you don't mind me asking.

Hope to hear from you,
Yours
Piotr

To the moon and beyond 😊

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.944 which ranks you at #10575 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 202 places in the last three days (old rank 10373).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84