Partiko posting.

in #blog6 years ago


To be fair this post is more of a test on the @partiko app and how it works for posting and the voting system more than anything. If you haven't tried the app before then I highly recommend it. Since downloading it about a month ago I have really become a lot more active on the site here. You can set notifications for comments, votes, mentions, follows and transfers. All of these can be switched on or off. I think it's great for being active here in real time which is huge compared to the actual website.

Something which the app has is a point system that measures your use.

Voting - 5 points
Commenting - 10 points
Posting - 30 points

There is a leaderboard for the top users but the main selling point for this is that these points can be claimed in terms of votes. At the moment I have 9000 points built up just from using the app but for this test I will trade in 7000 of them. According to the system this will be worth a 40.8c upvote. Let's see what happens.

If this works I think that the system behind it can be a great idea. Think of all the new accounts struggling for a 2c reward on their posts. I know that's how I spent my first two months. With this they can comment and engage with users but also get a start on their own posts. The way forward for these redfish is to get involved with some of the apps. Their are votes to be claimed and can get some sp into their accounts quickly. For me I'm more curious than anything.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

very useful post , please post about upvote witness who help others by upvoting and active witnesses . thank you 😇

@cleverbot @banjo @automation

What do you think is a ghetto?

I think you should change your name to Marge.

My name is hydie.

Great, convenient app! I actively use it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.949 which ranks you at #10434 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #120.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

So that’s what those points are for. I forgot they existed after the first day I used the app. How you you cash them in?

Posted using Partiko iOS

When you create a post on the app there is an option to use them for an upvote at the bottom of the page. Due to voting power the max is about 7k points to cash out at a time and it's about 50c of an upvote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97