You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT ON EARTH IS HAPPENING "TRUE AWAKENING" (Blog #2) The BIGGEST LIE!

in #blog7 years ago

Hi @trueawakening,

I'm writing this comment because I read your post and I have liked it very much. I agree with you that more people should read about truth. I'm looking for the truth myself since I was young. I never satisfied with fairy tales and void explanations. I must say that your words are true, what you wrote is very interesting. And you also wrote very excessively.

Being excessive is good and bad at the same time. Primarily it gives you more room to express yourself and say what you want to say. When it comes to spiritual or psychological topic it's not easy to be short because these things are not easily communicable. But still, it is important to get the essence as much as possible so that the people of our rushing world only have to sacrifice the least amount of time to read it. Otherwise they will be scared away. I know it sounds bad but if you want more people on board, you need to address the masses and not only the tiny minority who is already on the path. The hard truth is that 90% of the people will never sit down and read a long blog post especially if it's something he can not even understand yet. Most of them just skip to the next cat video. Maybe I'm a little pessimistic here?

If you want to reach more people there is a few things I can suggest to you:

Don't use code box to emphasise!
It looks cool if you have something short to say but if you have a long paragraph or even a longer phrase it is not a good idea to put it in code box because it doesn't use line breaks and also the font family is hard to read. If you want to highlight some parts you can use bold or italic styling.

Try to break down your article into paragraphs and use titles for each important part. I know you doing that but I think you should do more. It will help the reader to digest one part at a time and to find where he/she left reading if she have to look at something else for a second. The hardest part for me was when I was reading, to follow the lines. I had to select the text I have read already, than keep selecting each line down what I've finished while I was progressing through the page. So my eyes had know where is the next line. (under the selected text) It was quite a challenge:)

If your blog is a sequence you might want to number them in the title. When I was browsing your blog history I've noticed that for the majority of your posts you use the same title with a little modification. No offence, but if there is a logic, I'm sorry but I couldn't figure it out.:)

Lastly, you want to use pictures. If it is not closely related to topic, that's fine (a forest, group of people, etc), but a good picture can drive in more people and if they are here already, they might read as well!:) Make sure however that the picture you using is legally OK to use. (no copyright) You can do that if you browse pictures on pixabay, for example.

These changes can be easily made with the use of MarkDown. If you need help with anything, I would be very happy to give you advice.

Hope you understand that I didn't wanted to insult you in any way with this comment. If the style you're writing is your way to express yourself or you don't want to waste your time to format your post, than forget what I've said. Maybe it is your spiritual autolysis and you just want to write it out... Either way I'm very glad that you started to write this blog. I will follow you from now on.

I made a demonstration of my ideas for you to see how much of a difference it's make if you follow these ideas. You can see it here.

The choice is always yours.

Regards, @neander-squirrel.

Have a nice day! :)

Sort:  

When I say living in harmony w natural law or living in opposition to natural law, what I mean is KNOWLEDGE. Anytime I say that people have an extremely negative reaction. It is FEAR but it’s mind control more over. They are being fed this poison that there really isn’t any truth and that knowledge is not the way out of this prison. And I’m telling you knowledge ​goes hand and hand w freedom.
There is truth, and YOU can KNOW It, and you can bring yourself​ into harmony and balance with it. Keep reading my friend, thanks for all the support, your comments are VERY helpful. I'll work on what you suggest, Yes, I will have questions. If you can teach me how you made that article so beautiful that would be great!​ thank you!

So would yo suggest I just start studying "markdown" ? That revised copy you sent is so beautiful! THank you so much!

​I watched a vid on markdown, do I need to join "Photobucket" to insert photos or just drag and drop? ​And the vid says to use double asterisks​ to make text bold but I see a "B" for bold and "I" for Italic? It almost looks like ​"word"
​ ​How did you learn, maybe you could guide me there? ​I appreciate it, ​Thank you!

Hi,
I didn't get lost if you were worried:)

I'm writing a post about how to make posts pretty which hopefully will answer all your questions.

I've figured that it would take the same amount of time to write it here for you as I can make a post and everyone benefits:)
I'm asking a little bit of patience because the topic is complex and I'm also a learner myself. I think it will be online in a few hours.

I have not used photobucket before but it seems that you have to register there. If you don't want to you can use imgur.com or tinypic.com or imgsafe.org. These are all free, with no registration required.

Beautiful, just take your time. And, no I would rather not register, I'd like to do what is simple and whatever you suggest. thank you!

Hi @trueawakening,

I just thought I let you know that I published the post:)

It is quite lengthy but you will see a great benefit of it once you've mastered it all:)

Here it is: https://steemit.com/tutorial/@neander-squirrel/tutorial-the-ultimate-guide-how-to-make-posts-so-pretty-that-everyone-must-read-it

Tell me what you think after reading;)

thank you neander squirrel, really appreciate​ your help!

Dear neander-squirrel, I just read the entire instructions. This will take some time to digest and practice but should be VERY helpful. Thank you SO much! Once I build up my site I'll find a way to repay you.
Also, I have one more question. I have to leave the country soon on business and I'll be gone six to nine months. Do you know if my site will still be active if not used for that long? When I get back I plan on hitting this full tim​e to really get the message out to people. Thanks again, you're a good person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42