Sort:  

Where are you located? We've talked but I never asked where you are at.

I’m in Sydney .... but I’m think of moving to USA , I lived there

Okay, I am not sure what island style BBQ is ... but if it has sauce or glaze I pass on those, if it needs sauce it goes on the bun as far as I am concerned.

So would you marinade meat at all ? Salt or pepper or sauces ? I need to learn how to do a great steak for bbq ... I use lamb a lot in Australia ... I marinade using spices n sauce ,.... in Hawaii n Fiji we used that a lot

No marinading for me, all dry salts, peppers, etc. , hey are you trying to get the family recipe here?
I almost started to spill the beans on the recipe.

Ha ha no .... just really interesting to know ... I don’t cook a good steak anyway . . Lamb n fish n other seafood

Steaks are tricky to cook, I like eating them more than I like cooking them, that is for sure.

But I would like some help to import a great bbq pit that they have in USA ... the bbq grills here are prettt small

How big a pit are you interested in? There are two custom pit builders here in Houston that are well known for their quality.

At least big enough to fit inside a cabana .... say at least 4 feet _ 5 feel wide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62267.87
ETH 3427.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48