You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/26/18> Time to straighten up a few odds and ends and……I might just need your help.

in #blog6 years ago

Glad you and Mrs Papper had a good night out. I only just noticed your "Max Payout" post, probably because I was away most of last weekend. That glittery elephant is indeed bizarre. We have a few bizarre things like that, some of them representing animals and mostly on roundabouts. But one of the most bizarre things I've seen as I was driving by was some ACTUAL elephants in a field not far from where I live. It turned out that a circus was in town and they were giving the elephants a bit of exercise.

Sort:  

i don't have a "bucket list", but if I had one that elephant would have found it's way on there, I just could never tell from the highway what it was made of and why it was always so darn shiny. Now I know, at least those two things, the rest is still a mystery, but I can live without knowing the rest.
Here I think the elephants are all but done on traveling with the circuses, I thing at the end of this year the only one that still hauls them around is stopping that practice. To much expense and to much flack from the PETA people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44