You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/02/18> Playing trash man … not a job I enjoy but we all need to do it.

in #blog6 years ago

This made me chuckle, especially the bit where you accidentally flagged yourself. I'd probably do the same, as I've never flagged anone before. I usually just reply "Thanks" without upvoting. But you make a good point, so maybe I'll flag these identikit spam comments in future - or maybe I'll hide them, as @klynic suggests.
I'm not sure how profitable @tomask-de's strategy is. He only has a rep of 17.
Actually I quite like haikubot. It makes me laugh - though not to the extent of wanting to give it an upvote. I must have a weird sense of humour.

Sort:  

Well @tomask-de REP was at 29 when he made the comment on my post but I have been alerting others and others from reading this post have gone and flagged him down 12 points in REP thus far, so it was working for him for a little bit but it isn't any longer. I didn't realize there is a way to hide comments other than by flagging them, maybe someone could explain to me how that is done. I only know to flag them to hide them.

Good point! I'm not sure either. Maybe flagging is the best way. Good work getting him down to 17 :)

I didn't do it by myself, I had help from others and that help is very much appreciated. We need to clean up messes when we see them and when we all pitch in it becomes much easier to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43