You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/07/18> Tell me again… where does oil come from?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

This isn't something I've put a lot of thought into over the years, but I think that's because I maybe wasn't a critical thinker in the past. I certainly am now! I used to generally believe what I was told if it was by someone who was on the TV and dressed in a suit or described as a "scientist".
I'm much more questioning these days - not that I'm anti-science or anything. I've just come to realise that there are many different scientific theories and opinions, and that these change from time to time. And your theory on oil sounds very interesting. There is oil in all living things, not just ancient fossils.

Sort:  

I have to believe that it isn't a process that takes millions of years and relies on waste matter to be the source, since we can produce oils from our metabolism. I think it is just a combination of the right materials in the right amounts and it could be produced anywhere possibly.
The last source I trust is the suits on TV, they are all reading from a script that is written for them, the question becomes, who is writing the script and what is their agenda?

The question is always who is writing the script and what is their agenda.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Exactly. I no longer watch TV.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47