Friday, The Slipping Day and The Slipping SDB

in #blog7 years ago

Afternoon Steemians.

Its Friday, I hope you've all had a great day.

It would be good if I could say the same. This morning I thought I'd be happy to see the end of today but as the day has gone on it just seems to have gotten worse as I'ev had nothing to look forward to.

I'm now home about to do the same as always, not a lot but draw a bit and be on my own. It's a bit dirt ending up doing the same as always when it's Friday and it doesn't seem like there is anything to do to change that. Another thing that added to it is a realised I'm going to end up doing the same old stuff over the weekend before I'm back in work, then rinse and repeat.

Am I over due a break in which I can do something new? probably but a break would, mean I would do the same old stuff but not have to go in work. So there wouldn't be much point in doing that.

Sorry that I keep on complaining about life. On another note!

Screenshot from 2017-06-23 17:33:11.png

SDB was a bit scary at lunch time when I saw it priced at 0.00052 bitcoin I'm glad that it rose again since then and I hope it maintains its price around 000.6 - 0.0007 unfortunately it looks to be slowly declining. Only time will tell what happens.

Until next time,
Stay well.

I'm going to do some drawing and maybe get a takeaway tonight.

Sort:  

Don't worry about SBD. If you believe in the tech and this platform, just hold on!
I believe this steemit can grow into something really great. Just gotta stick around!

that is a really good point @ggorwell I like to check on it day to day and some days it looks all right and other days it doesn't

I'm glad it did a U turn since lunch time. I believe the platform and the tech involved is great and can become much more as it ages.

What kind of drawing do you do, you should post some of your artwork... would love to see it!

Take a look through my posts. I usually title the "something something Drawing 00X".

I draw characters from animes, games, sometimes requested by others and if no request just pick a character myself.

here are a couple:
https://steemit.com/drawing/@nathwright876/anime-drawing-006-meliodas-and-elizabeth-from-seven-deadly-sins
https://steemit.com/drawing/@nathwright876/anime-character-drawing-005-attack-on-titan-mikasa-ackerman

It is probably about time I drew an original idea but I'm not sure

These are really cool! You are very talented!! Do you ever draw logos or strictly anime type drawings?

Thanks a lot man. The drawing I am currently working on is Luffy from One piece in his gear 4th form. I'm hoping to have it completed this weekend but I'm not too sure that'll happen as it seems to be taking longer than usual or I'm not spending as much time on it as I normally would.

I've drawn logos in the past and turned them into vector designs using Inkscape but it is something I haven't done in a while.

I know an artist who turns his drawings into pins and makes thousands a day selling them on Instagram! Keep up the great work!

Thats a sweet idea, I'm glad its going well for him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75