I'm Back... Again!

in #blog6 years ago

I'm Back... Again!

london-530055_1920.jpg

Hey everyone!

Sorry for doing another disappearing act, these past few weeks have been really hectic so I've had times in which I couldn't really browse Steemit or create content for it.

For those of you that don't know, I recently got a job within the Clinical Trials industry and I'll be starting work in just over a weeks time! The job was hundreds of miles away however, on the other side of the country, so I had a lot of packing to do, alongside sorting out logistics and places to rent etc.

This has all now been done and I've successfully moved into a house-share in London which is only about a 20 minute walk from work.

I took my first trip to IKEA and got myself a desk and chair for my computing area... and I survived the DIY flat-packing ordeal, I consider that a great accomplishment haha.

Unfortunately, my computer took some damage on the journey and the fan came off the processor. I had to buy a new fan and take the computer to pieces again so I could install the bracket underneath the motherboard and carry on with the installation of the rest of the fan.

The week ahead I've got plans to meet up with a few friends from University, and I still need to sort out things like signing up to the local doctors surgery.

Anyway, that's about all for now, I just thought I'd take the time to update my blog to let everyone know what's going on. Apologies again for the lack of content and up-voting on my behalf, hopefully I will get back into using Steemit more soon.

Cheers :)

If you enjoyed this post, please don’t forget to up-vote, follow and comment! Thank you for taking the time to give it a read and I hope you have a nice day.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. The cryptocurrency market is volatile and you are at risk of losing your money. Only invest what you can afford to lose.

Donations:

BTC Address - 1JQGxuVLQf1hAz6i2dpitvGNvkTSKD8xAC
LTC Address - LdHvzzi5ZhZZr9Ce5gek9rgmJXbk78tQD7
ETC Address - 0xae041220e640Ca52BCa8644B178682fC12705cBA
NAV Address - NgQtdkT6kQaYNqEMrhc9ainga3eRv9xzXR

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nathan290595 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I know the feel men, i'm right now doing a study pause, after this comment i'll have to go back at it again, next 3 weeks will be hell for me, almost no steemit posts, maybe 2 each week at max!

Yeah I do feel guilty for not being around haha, what makes it worse is that bcos it's a bear market and I literally have no money to invest bcos it all needs to go on rent and setting stuff up etc etc this month it makes me really hesitant to even bother looking at cryptonews lol. So I'm kinda out of the loop I have no idea what's going on XD I'll get back up to speed in a month and a half or so when my second lot of pay will come in... Hopefully I won't miss out on anything

Congratulations @nathan290595! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nathan290595! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94