Yummy food, love in my tummy #2: The Wine Bistro

in #blog7 years ago

Hello everyone! 😊

Welcome to another Yummy Food, Love In My Tummy post! 

Last weekend we went to one of our favourite restaurants in Yangon. It is quite new but food is delicious there! Before we headed to the restaurant we took a nice walk next to the huge Inya Lake that is pretty much in the middle of the city. It is surrounded by a beautiful garden and some buildings. 

Our walk was a little short since the weather at this time of the year in Myanmar is incredibly humid and hot, omg it’s really bad. We thought we were going to walk for much longer but the hot got too much to handle. That day we were at 33°C.

Afterwards we went to the nice restaurant I was talking about. Its name is Cellar Door Wine Bistro and it is located in a small complex in Pyay Road where one of the biggest supermarkets in the city was constructed. Using their own words: “Cellar Door combines wine with a gourmet food menu to enhance the palate. Unwind after a long day by taking a vinous tour of old and new world wines that has been paired with carefully selected dishes”. Yeap! The food in this place is amazing and the environment is lovely (sorry I didn’t take pictures of the place), you truly feel like sitting in a small restaurant in Europe. Check some of the pictures I took!

If you are in Yangon for some reason please go and check this place out! One of my favourite ones around here :)

I hope you enjoyed this post! As always stay happy and healthy ❤️

And remember to follow me! :) @mykawaiilife


Sort:  

Awesome!

This is really good post. UP!

Lovely photos - you've definitely piqued my interest in Yangon. And my mouth's watering at the sight of those succulent-looking prawns :)

Thank you! Yay they were delicious 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81