steemit is not only about being rewarded.......minnows can continue posting

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

When I joined #Steemit, I had a number of challenging questions I asked myself....like Why do some posts have more votes and others have less?....Why do others have more views and others have less?....Why do others have more rewards and others have less?

Fortunately after some time I started getting some answers by myself.... like maybe some posts are not just valuable or some are not seen by many steemians???
It was a difficult time for me to fully understand what I could do so I could also start earning from my posts highly.
I also found some article that was intended for the #minnows to stop posting as they may waste time but rather concentrate on commenting on others post by the whales.
https://steemit.com/steem/@jaraumoses/warning-to-minnows-do-not-make-posts-now-instead-comment-on-whales-post-find-out-why-with-proof
This was a great thought but my question was, how did the whales start?
I believe in greatness but I also know that it has a source. Greatness comes along after practice of various disciplines, exercising a number of principles and building certain hopes.
I believe the whales started with posts and went for even less than a $1 reward but they had a discipline that it is not about the rush , they had a principle that they wouldn't get discouraged and they had a hope that they would get to the top one day. They didn't just keep steeming for the sake of being rewarded, they continued to give steemit a better description to us the minnows of this time, that steemit is a global village of open minded people who share daily life experiences, motivations and inspirations for the best of the community and the globe at large.
By doing so, they inspired many people, including me. I know my posts are crawling but I believe steemit is an open window, that presents open opportunities for us to grab and one day, I will do a life changing post.

To all my fellow minnows #steemit does not limit you, day by day your sense of creativity will be twisted, keep posting even if you don't get rewarded now, one day you will get your best experience here.

I believe in steemit.

View and thumbs up.

Love ,

Julius

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49