You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy New Year, and Crappy Back to Work Time

in #blog6 years ago

Agreed! Just like rest-days or maintenance time for exercise -- I desperately needed to spend some time doing as little thinking and problem solving as possible. Some nice rainy days were had at the beach, and the only thing I regret is not getting a comical typo laden tattoo.

Happy new year, dude! Excited about your resumed Ninja training. Keen to see your video when it's ready. ETA on that?

Sort:  

Happy New Year to you too!!!

364 days!

The applications will close around the 2nd of January 2020... but I'll be aiming for a few weeks before that... with a drop dead date of Dec 31st at the latest.

The thing is... to make the video epic... I'll need to be epically strong, and have footage of me doing epic things.. so I honestly need to start thinking about it and training for it now. A 5 second shot of me crushing the Salmon Ladder might take months of practice.

It's the only way to go from a beginner to pro...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60