Sort:  

When i was on the standard American diet (S.A.D.) eating raisin bran cereal with milk in the morning I would get gas so bad I could set off fire alarms.

If you're going to eat beans or legumes, it's very important to soak them before cooking them otherwise we get gas from them too. Tofurkey products would also give me horrendous gas so I stopped eating processed vegan foods.

I love living in Hawai'i where I can harvest so much of my own food from the land.

Andreas

I have thought about making this transition myself...i think i nearing the end of my meat eating days. Well done and you look great. Just shows Meat is not the only source of protein and a veg based diet CAN still help you to grow muscle :)

You should do it! You won't regret it! That's right plant protein is just as good as animal protein!

another vegan bodybuilder checking in. been vegan for 6 months now, no going back... The quality of muscle, vascularity, and density of muscle is so much greater on a vegan diet it's insane. Like if you eat a nice starchy meal right before an arm workout with some sea salt/coco water the pump is like ur fuckin veins are popping out of ur arms haha. cheers good post

It's so good isn't it? It's been about 7 months for me now and I'm love it!

I've never really had coconut water pre workout. What are the benefits?

coconut just hydrates cells so well in my opinion. potassium, electrolytes, energy. i feel my muscles firing faster and more fully when im fully hydrated off coconut water

thnx for commenting on my kawasaki post and i am following you now too and upvoting this post --David

No problem, gotta support the riders out there :)

Awesome post! I really enjoyed it!

Thank you teemsteem!

Congratulations @mrdlucksfitness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That's really great of you! I think you've made the right choice!

Thanks Dave, appreciate the support

Yas! I'm vegan too and just wrote my very first blog on weight lifting. It would be so good if you could check it out and maybe leave some feedback, I'm still learning but really want to get the hang of things!

nice one, upvoted and following already...such insights inspires people like me that are new in steem...will be sharing great contents on health and hope you guys will read them and upvote

Great video. I've been vegan for almost 2 years and being doing crossfit for 1.5 years. I'm in the best shape of my life. I don't look like you, but would one day haha. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69