Exodus 19:16~23

in #blog7 years ago

On the morning of the third day there was thunder and lightning, with a thick cloud over the mountain, and a very loud trumpet blast. Everyone in the camp trembled.
Then Moses led the people out of the camp to meet with God, and they stood at the foot of the mountain.
Mount Sinai was covered with smoke, because the LORD descended on it in fire. The smoke billowed up from it like smoke from a furnace, the whole mountain trembled violently,
and the sound of the trumpet grew louder and louder. Then Moses spoke and the voice of God answered him.
The LORD descended to the top of Mount Sinai and called Moses to the top of the mountain. So Moses went up
and the LORD said to him, "Go down and warn the people so they do not force their way through to see the LORD and many of them perish.
Even the priests, who approach the LORD, must consecrate themselves, or the LORD will break out against them."
Moses said to the LORD, "The people cannot come up Mount Sinai, because you yourself warned us, 'Put limits around the mountain and set it apart as holy.' "
Exodus 19:16~23

*I always want to fear The LORD , my God almighty.
**thanks for reading
and i'm so sorry i can't respond your message mostly because of my busy work.

Sort:  

Hello @moses153 how beautifully you have written this post. fully upvoted

God bless you~~

I @aldokhan really like your story, if you think you are amazing, because you can for all knowledge about muslim, this science is very important for Islam, because they have to know it, story about history we need, thank you for you for extraordinary story , @moses 153 amazing I like all your blocks.

I have read your story, I want your answer, because your story is very touched, when I read your story, my feathers goosebumps, if I can know where the mountain you told me, I am deeply moved by your story, thank you for share the story, which is very beneficial for the Muslims. @mosses153 amazing i like your story, thanks.

Amen! We should consecrate ourselves only to the Lord. Blessings and a great 2018 my friend. :)

great to start the day with :) thanks for sharing

Always so good to be reminded of God's power & goodness!

@moses153,

Nice lines shared.

"I always want to fear The LORD , my GOD almighty."

thank you dear for sharing with us I follow you because of your work hope you will do good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72